students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Faculty

Leslie Baker

Department Chair

McClure 201

(208) 885-4704

lbaker@uidaho.edu

Research: Geochemistry, Soil Science, Planetary Geology
View Leslie Baker's profile

Timothy Bartholomaus

Assistant Professor

McClure Hall 307B

(208) 885-6217

tbartholomaus@uidaho.edu

Research: Glaciology, Geophysics, Surface Processes

View Timothy Bartholomaus's profile

Elizabeth Cassel

Assistant Professor

McClure 301B

(208) 885-4289

ecassel@uidaho.edu

Research: Tectonics & Sedimentology
View Elizabeth Cassel's profile

McClure 401C

(208) 885-9259

jfairley@uidaho.edu

Research: Hydrogeology
View Jerry Fairley's profile

Mickey Gunter

University Distinguished Professor

McClure 309

(208) 885-6015

mgunter@uidaho.edu

Research: Mineralogy, Optical Mineralogy
View Mickey Gunter's profile

Mines 308

(208) 885-7969

isaacson@uidaho.edu

Research: Paleontology, Stratigraphy
View Peter E. Isaacson's profile

Jeff Langman

Assistant Professor

McClure 303A

(208) 885-0310

jlangman@uidaho.edu

Research: Hydrogeochemistry
View Jeff Langman's profile

Eric Mittelstaedt

Assistant Professor

McClure 301C

(208) 885-2045

emittelstaedt@uidaho.edu

Research: Geodynamics
View Eric Mittelstaedt's profile

Mines 109

(208) 885-5791

ksprenke@uidaho.edu

Research: Geophysics, Environmental and Planetary Science
View Kenneth F. Sprenke's profile

McClure 303B

208-885-4704

jessicastanley@uidaho.edu

Research: Continental tectonics, Thermochronology, Links between mantle dynamics and surface processes, Landscape evolution modelling and Surface history of cratons and continental interiors. View Jessica Stanley's Profile

Thomas Williams

Clinical Associate Professor

McClure 127

(208) 885-6785

tomw@uidaho.edu

Research: Petrology, Electron Microscopy, X-Ray Diffraction
View Thomas William's profile

Tom Wood

Associate Professor

CAES 264

(208) 533-8164

twood@uidaho.edu

Research: Hydrogeology
View Tom Wood's profile

Contact

Department of Geological Sciences

Physical Address:
McClure Hall 203

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 3022
Moscow, ID 83844-3022

Phone: (208) 885-6192

Email: geology@uidaho.edu

Web: Geological Sciences