students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Committee Members

Sharon Stoll, IRB Chair

Faculty - Health Education P.E. Recreation and Dance
End of Term: 2017
208-885-2103, sstoll@uidaho.edu 

Julie Fodor

Faculty - Center on Disabilities and Human Development
End of Term: 2019
208-885-6128, jfodor@uidaho.edu

Jim May

Faculty - Department of Movement Sciences 
End of Term: 2020
208-885-0355, mayj@uidaho.edu

Travis Paveglio

Faculty – Natural Resources and Society 
End of Term: 2020
208-885-9455, tpaveglio@uidaho.edu

Janice Smith-Hill

Community member
End of Term: 2018
208-882-5896, smith-hilllaw@moscow.com

Todd Thorsteinson

Faculty - Psychology and Communication Studies
End of Term: 2018
208-885-4944, tthorste@uidaho.edu

Joseph De Angelis

Prisoner Advocate: Voting member only for prisoner-related protocols
Faculty – Sociology and Anthropology
End of Term: 2018
208-885-6705, jtdeangelis@uidaho.edu

Alternate Members

Koun Eum

Alternate, Licensed Psychologist – Counseling & Testing Center
End of Term: 2018
208-885-6716, keum@uidaho.edu

Mikaela Marlow

Alternate, Faculty – Psychology and Communication Studies
End of Term: 2018
208-885-0337, mmarlow@uidaho.edu

Jennifer Walker, IRB Coordinator

Alternate
End of Term: 2018
208-885-6340, jlwalker@uidaho.edu 

Steffen Werner

Alternate, Faculty – Psychology and Communication Studies
End of Term: 2018
208-885-9241, swerner@uidaho.edu

Dustin Worth

Alternate, Clinical Medicine Coordinator – WWAMI Educational Program
End of Term: 2018
208-885-6696, dworth@uidaho.edu

Non-Voting Members

Arch Harner

Director, Research Assurances
Standing Member
208-885-2142, aharner@uidaho.edu

Office of Research Assurances

Physical Address:

Morrill Hall Room 114
Moscow, ID  83844

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr., MS 3010
Moscow, ID  83844-3010

Email:
IACUC@uidaho.edu
IBC@uidaho.edu
IRB@uidaho.edu
ored-export@uidaho.edu
rcr@uidaho.edu
uifcoi@uidaho.edu

Phone: 208-885-6162

Web: ORA Website

Map