students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

A student waters plants in Nicaragua

Alternative Service Break

Travel to Ecuador, Nicaragua or the Philippines during winter break Dec. 27, 2016 to Jan. 9, 2017. Application deadline Sunday, Sept. 18. Apply for ASB

Parents on campus during orientation

Parent Orientation

Students and parents can learn their way around campus and discover the many opportunities at UI. Orientation events are Aug. 18-21. Register

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

IBC Committee Members

Voting Members

Gulhan Unlu, Chair

Faculty — Food Science
End of Term: 2016
208-885-7771
gulhan@uidaho.edu 

Stephen Cook

Faculty — Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences
End of Term: 2016
208-885-2722
stephenc@uidaho.edu

Alan Poplawsky

Laboratory Technical Staff — Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences
End of Term: 2016
208-885-7639
alpop@uidaho.edu

Tanya Miura

Faculty
End of Term: 2016
208-885-4940
tmiura@uidaho.edu

Ed Marugg

Community Member
End of Term: 2018
208-882-7506
NBecker@phd2.idaho.go

Nancy Becker

Alternate Community Member
End of Term: 2018
208-799-0356
EMarugg@phd2.idaho.gov

Peter Autenried

Attending Veterinarian
End of Term: Standing Member
208-885-8958
campusvet@uidaho.edu

Joseph Kuhl

Faculty — Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences
End of Term: 2017
208-885-7123
jkuhl@uidaho.edu

Audrey Harris

Biosafety Officer
Standing Member
208-885-4054
biosafety@uidaho.edu

Non-Voting Members

Arch Harner

Director, Research Assurances
Standing Member
208-885-2142
aharner@uidaho.edu

Office of Research Assurances

Physical Address:

Morrill Hall Room 209
Moscow, ID  83844

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr., MS 3010
Moscow, ID  83844-3010

Email:
IACUC@uidaho.edu
IBC@uidaho.edu
IRB@uidaho.edu
ored-export@uidaho.edu
rcr@uidaho.edu
uifcoi@uidaho.edu

Phone: 208-885-6162

Web: ORA Website

Map