University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 14 - 21

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr
MS 2030 
Moscow, ID
83844-2030

Phone: 208-885-6524

Fax: 208-885-5969

Email: safety@uidaho.edu

Map

Environmental Health and Safety Staff

Samir Shahat
Director; Acting Radiation Safety Officer
208-885-7208
samir@uidaho.edu

Jane Westervelt
Admin Financial Specialist
NetLearning@uidaho Administrator
208-885-6524
janew@uidaho.edu


Kelvin Daniels
Fire Safety Specialist
208-885-6524
kelvind@uidaho.edu


Thomas Hicks
Hazardous Materials Specialist
208-885-2883
thicks@uidaho.edu

Mark Borth
Hazardous Materials Tech II
208-885-6279
borth@uidaho.edu


Megan Grennille
Industrial Hygienist (Lab Safety, Indoor Air Quality)
208-885-5977
mgrennille@uidaho.edu

William Robinson
Industrial Hygiene Specialist (Asbestos and Lead programs)
208-885-5845
wrobinson@uidaho.edu


Patricia Baker
Occupational Safety Specialist
208-885-6297
patriciaba@uidaho.edu

Vacant
Occupational Safety Tech II
208-885-2937
safety@uidaho.edu


Anna Baldwin
Radiation Safety Specialist
208-885-6890
agbaldwin@uidaho.edu


Contact Us

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr
MS 2030 
Moscow, ID
83844-2030

Phone: 208-885-6524

Fax: 208-885-5969

Email: safety@uidaho.edu

Map