University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 14 - 21

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Locations

U of I College of Engineering

Mailing Address:

Janssen Engineering (JEB) Room 125
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1011
Moscow, ID 83844-1011

Phone: 208-885-6470

Fax: 208-885-6645

Email: engr-sss@uidaho.edu

Web: College of Engineering

U of I Boise Engineering

Mailing Address:

Idaho Water Center 
322 E. Front Street 
Boise, ID 83702

Phone: 208-364-6123

Fax: 208-364-3160

Email: denisee@uidaho.edu

Web: Boise Engineering

U of I Idaho Falls Engineering

Physical Address:

1776 Science Center Drive, Suite 306
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83402

Phone: 208-757-5400

Fax: 208-282-7929

Email: ui-if@uidaho.edu

Web: Idaho Falls Engineering

U of I CDA Computer Science

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way, Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-292-2509

Email: cmmorrison@uidaho.edu

Web: U of I Coeur d'Alene

Engineering Outreach

Physical Address:

Engineering Physics (EP) Building, Room 312
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1014
Moscow, ID 83844-1014

Phone: 208-885-6373

Fax: 208-885-9249

Email: outreach@uidaho.edu

Web: Engineering Outreach

Dean's Office

Administration

John C. Crepeau, Ph.D, P.E.

Professor, Associate Dean for Undergraduates

Janssen 125J

208-885-5228

crepeau@uidaho.edu

Beth Cree

Assistant to the Dean

Beth Cree

Janssen 124

208-885-6596

bcree@uidaho.edu

John Grimes

Grants and Contracts Specialist

Vivek Utgikar, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor, Associate Dean for Research and Economic Development

Buchanan 312

208-885-6970

vutgikar@uidaho.edu

Campus: Moscow View Full Profile

Barry Willis

Associate Dean for Outreach

Engineering 312B

208-885-1504

bwillis@uidaho.edu

Advancement

Aarika Dobbins

Management Assistant

Aarika Dobbins

Janssen B40

208-885-5888

aarika@uidaho.edu

Bobbi Hughes

Executive Director of Advancement

Bobbi Hughes

Janssen B40

208-885-5303

bhughes@uidaho.edu

Chloe Rambo

Associate Director of Development

Chloe Rambo

Janssen B40

208-885-7978

crambo@uidaho.edu

Mary Lee Ryba

Senior Director of Development

Mary Lee Ryba

208-885-1589

mryba@uidaho.edu

Tessa Schaecher

Associate Director of Development

Tessa Schaecher

208-334-2087

tschaecher@uidaho.edu

Sandy Spear

Alumni and Donor Relations Coordinator

Sandy Spear

Janssen B36

208-885-5201

sspear@uidaho.edu

Finance

Jason Croyle

Senior Budget Specialist

Jason Croyle

Janssen 40

208-885-0354

jcroyle@uidaho.edu

Tammie Dahmen

Director of Fiscal & Administrative Operations

Tammie Dahmen

Janssen 40

208-885-7665

tammied@uidaho.edu

Information Technology

Ray Anderson

Director of IT

Ray Anderson

Buchanan 326

208-885-7034

ray@uidaho.edu

JR Brabb

IT Analyst

JR Brabb

208-885-1554

jrbrabb@uidaho.edu

John McFarland

IT Research Supervisor

John McFarland

Buchanan 329

johnm@uidaho.edu

Student Services

Patty Riedl'

Administrative Coordinator

Patty Riedl

Janssen 125

208-885-1515

pattyr@uidaho.edu

Contact for:

  • Processing of academic petitions, substitution/waivers
  • Processing of changes of curriculum
  • Graduation checks
  • Meeting with the Associate Dean
  • thinkTANK reservations

Patrick Determan

Academic Advisor

Patrick Determan

Janssen 125B

208-885-0250

pdeterman@uidaho.edu

Contact for:

  • First year academic advising for:
    • Civil & Environmental Engineering
    • Mechanical Engineering
    • Undeclared
  • Probation

Make appointments in VandalStar by clicking on your Success Network

Paulette House

Director of Student Services

Paulette House

Janssen 125F

208-885-9700

phouse@uidaho.edu

Contact for:

  • Academic petitions
  • Changes of curriculum
  • Academic disqualifications
  • Scholarships
  • Financial aid reinstatement
  • Ambassador program
  • Student clubs

Wanda Hvezda

Academic Advisor

Wanda Hvezda

Janssen 125C

208-885-0994

wandah@uidaho.edu

Contact for:

  • First year academic advising for:
    • Biological Engineering
    • Computer Science
    • Electrical Engineering
    • Computer Engineering
  • Second year academic advising for:
    • Computer Science
  • Probation

Make appointments in VandalStar by clicking on your Success Network

Rachel Otto

Career Development Liaison

Rache Otto

Janssen 125H

208-885-1702

rotto@uidaho.edu

Contact for:

  • Job and internship search
  • Résumés, CVs, cover letters
  • Interview skills and preparation
  • Career exploration
  • Salary and benefits negotiations
  • Graduate school exploration

JJ Petersen

Engineering Lecturer, Engineering Scholars Program Director

Janssen 125G

jpetersen@uidaho.edu

Contact for:

  • First year academic advising for:
    • Chemical Engineering
    • Materials Science Engineering
  • Engineering Scholars program
View Full Profile

Marie Wagner

Student Services & Programs Coordinator

Marie Wagner

Janssen 125D

208-885-6479

mariew@uidaho.edu

Contact for:

  • College programming and special events
  • Tutoring
  • Ambassador program
  • Changes of curriculum
  • Assistance with academic petitions

Locations

U of I College of Engineering

Mailing Address:

Janssen Engineering (JEB) Room 125
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1011
Moscow, ID 83844-1011

Phone: 208-885-6470

Fax: 208-885-6645

Email: engr-sss@uidaho.edu

Web: College of Engineering

U of I Boise Engineering

Mailing Address:

Idaho Water Center 
322 E. Front Street 
Boise, ID 83702

Phone: 208-364-6123

Fax: 208-364-3160

Email: denisee@uidaho.edu

Web: Boise Engineering

U of I Idaho Falls Engineering

Physical Address:

1776 Science Center Drive, Suite 306
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83402

Phone: 208-757-5400

Fax: 208-282-7929

Email: ui-if@uidaho.edu

Web: Idaho Falls Engineering

U of I CDA Computer Science

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way, Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-292-2509

Email: cmmorrison@uidaho.edu

Web: U of I Coeur d'Alene

Engineering Outreach

Physical Address:

Engineering Physics (EP) Building, Room 312
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1014
Moscow, ID 83844-1014

Phone: 208-885-6373

Fax: 208-885-9249

Email: outreach@uidaho.edu

Web: Engineering Outreach