Take Action




Office of the Dean
Phone: (208) 885-6470
Toll-free: 88-88-UIDAHO
Fax: (208) 885-6645
Email: deanengr@uidaho.edu

Janssen Engineering (JEB)
Room 125

875 Perimeter Drive MS 1011
Moscow, ID 83844-1011

Dean's Office Directory


Contact Denise Engebrecht
Phone: (208) 364-6123
Fax: (208) 364-3160
Email: denisee@uidaho.edu

Idaho Water Center
322 E. Front Street
Boise, ID 83702


Idaho Falls

Contact Debbie Caudle
Phone: (208) 282-7983
Fax: (208) 282-7929
Email: debrac@uidaho.edu

1776 Science Center Drive, Suite 306
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83402

Distance Education

Engineering Outreach
Phone: (208) 885-6373
Toll-free: (800) 824-2889
Fax: (208) 885-9249
E-mail: outreach@uidaho.edu


University of Idaho College of Engineers Academy of Engineers

Inaugural Class of 2011

The University of Idaho recognizes these individuals for their personal contributions to engineering achievement, leadership, engineering education, and service to the profession and society.

We salute engineering leaders for their lifetime commitment to advancing the quality of life through achievement, high ethical standards, innovation and commitment.

Tommy AmbroseTommy W. Ambrose

B.S. Chemical Engineering 1950 | M.S. Chemical Engineering 1951 
Ph.D. Chemical Engineering 1957 | Honorary Doctorate, Idaho 1981 


Thomas L. Anderson Inaugural Class of 2011Thomas L. Anderson

B.S. Civil Engineering 1958 | M.S. Civil Engineering 1961 
Ph.D. Structural Dynamics 1967


Clayton D. Boyce Inaugural Class of 2011Clayton D. Boyce

B.S. Mechanical Engineering 1953


R. James Coleman Inaugural Class of 2011R. James Coleman

B.S. Civil Engineering 1975 | M.S. Civil Engineering 1976


Stanley P. Desjardins Inaugural Class of 2011Stanley P. Desjardins

B.S. Mechanical Engineering 1958 | Honorary Doctorate, Idaho 2010


Robert R. Furgason Inaugural Class of 2011Robert R. Furgason

B.S. Chemical Engineering 1956 | M.S. Chemical Engineering 1958 
Ph.D. Chemical Engineering 1961 | Honorary Doctorate, Idaho 2006


Jack K. Lemley Inaugural Class of 2011Jack K. Lemley

B.A. Architecture 1960 | Honorary Doctorate, Idaho 1998
Honorary Doctorate, Albertson’s College of Idaho 2006


John R. Marks Inaugural Class of 2011John R. Marks

B.S. Mining Engineering 1973 | M.S. Mining Engineering 1990


Zimri E. Mills Inaugural Class of 2011Zimri E. Mills

B.S. Agricultural Engineering 1950


Albert F. Myers Inaugural Class of 2011Albert F. Myers

B.S. Mechanical Engineering 1969 | M.S. Mechanical Engineering 1971


Ronald C. Olson Inaugural Class of 2011Ronald C. Olson

B.S. Electrical Engineering 1958


Bess L. Vance Inaugural Class of 2011Bess L. Vance

B.S. Chemical Engineering 1955