Take Action


Contact Us


Contact the Department
Phone: (208) 885-6592
Toll-free: 88-88-UIDAHO
Fax: (208) 885-9052
Email: csinfo@uidaho.edu

Janssen Engineering (JEB)
Room 236

875 Perimeter Drive MS 1010
Moscow, ID 83844-1010

Idaho Falls

Contact Debbie Caudle
Phone: (208) 282-7983
Fax: (208) 282-7929
Email: debrac@uidaho.edu

1776 Science Center Drive, Suite 306
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83402

Distance Education

Engineering Outreach
Phone: (208) 885-6373
Toll-free: (800) 824-2889
Fax: (208) 885-9249
E-mail: outreach@uidaho.edu


Computer Science Advisory Board

The Computer Science Advisory Board consists of up to 12 individuals interested in the programs offered by the University of Idaho Computer Science Department. The board currently has 7 members who have graciously agreed to donate their time and expertise by providing valuable input for the department. Additional information regarding operations of the board can be found in the Advisory Board Bylaws

CS Advisory Board members attending the April 2008 meeting. (L-R) Don Moreaux, Kim Mousseau, Doug Park, Mike Simon, Jason Dearien, and Troy Pearse.

Pictured to the right are board members who attended the board meeting held in Moscow during April 2008. From left to right they are: Don Moreaux, Kim Mousseau, Doug Park, Mike Simon, Jason Dearien, and Troy Pearse.

The following list provides contact information for our Computer Science Advisory Board members:

Current Board Members
Mike Simon , Board Chair
Chief Technical Officer
Creation Logic
Home Address
7336 35th Ave. SW
Seattle, WA 98126
Miles McQueen
Principal Investigator
Control System Security Center
Idaho National Laboratory
PO Box 1625
Idaho Falls ID  83425-2604
Phone: (208) 526-5872
Fax:     (208) 526-5700
Jason Dearien
Senior Software Engineer
Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories
Pullman, WA
Home Address
922 E. B St.
Moscow, ID 83843
(208) 596-5571
Doug Park
Principal Software Architect
Chief Architect
6500 N. Mineral Drive
Coeur d’ Alene, ID 83815
(208)664-4204 ext. 3350
Cell – (208)-660-3186
Fax – (208)-664-1316
Lee Ann Dudney
Manager, Information Analytics
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
P.O. Box 999, Mail Stop J4 - 32
Richland, WA 99352
(509) 375-6790
Shawn Pratt
R & D Section Manager
Client Software Lab/ IPG
11311 Chinden Blvd  MS 235
Boise ID  83714
(208) 396-4628
Cell – (208)- 867-4943
Fax -  (208) 396-4628
Michael Hewitt
Engineering Manager
Comtech AHA Group
11625 Alturas Drive
Moscow ID 83843-8331
(208) 892-5600
Troy Pearse
Firmware Quality Architect
11311 Chinden Blvd.
Boise, ID 83714
(208) 396-4557