faculty

Meet Our People

EnvS and WR faculty come from nine colleges across the University of Idaho. This means that our students benefit from faculty expertise across a broad cross-section of the university, and our research programs benefit from collaborative efforts that transcend disciplinary boundaries. Please use the links at left to learn more about faculty specific to each program.

EnvS-WR staff is:


Dr. Jan Boll, Director
Environmental Science & Water Resources, and PSM Programs 
Waters of the West (WoW) 
Professor, Biological & Agricultural Engineering 
Email: jboll@uidaho.edu 
Phone: (208) 885-6113

Chris Dixon, Academic Coordinator
Environmental Science & Water Resources, and PSM Programs 
Email: cdixon@uidaho.edu 
Phone: (208) 885-6113

Jena Gram, Administrative Financial Specialist
Environmental Science & Water Resources, and PSM Programs 
Email: jgram@uidaho.edu 
Phone: (208) 885-6113

Alecia Hoene, Communications Specialist
Environmental Science & Water Resources, and PSM Programs 
Email: hoene@uidaho.eduwater@uidaho.edu   
Phone: (208) 885-6113

Cece Connors, Administrative Assistant 
Environmental Science & Water Resources, and PSM Programs 
Email: cconnors@uidaho.eduenvs@uidaho.edu 
Phone: (208) 885-6113

Jacqueline Maximillian, Postdoctoral Fellow
Environmental Science & Water Resources, and PSM Programs 
Email: jackiem@uidaho.edupsm@uidaho.edu  
Phone: (208) 885-6337

Mary Schierman, IGERT Program Specialist
Environmental Science & Water Resources, and PSM Programs
Email: marys@uidaho.edu
Phone: (208) 885-2018