University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

University of Idaho

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way,
Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-667-2588

Fax: 208-664-1272

Email: cdactr@uidaho.edu

Web: uidaho.edu/cda

U of I CDA Directory Directions

Academic Advisors

For degree-specific information, contact the advisor in your area of study below. For general program or transfer information, contact Becky Byers or Helena Harned at the DeArmond Building at 901 West River Avenue in Coeur d'Alene.

Child Development and Early Childhood Education

Sara Matthews
Instructor, Family and Consumer Sciences
208-292-2533
smatthews@uidaho.edu

Undergraduate

Career and Technical Education
John G. Cannon
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, CTE
208-364-4031
johnc@uidaho.edu

Elementary Education
Kirsten Pomerantz
Instructor and Program Coordinator, Elementary Education
208-292-2519
kpomerantz@uidaho.edu
Schedule an appointment

Recreation, Sport and Tourism Management
Paul Alderete
Advisor, Undergraduate Programs
208-885-5028
alderete@uidaho.edu

Graduate

Curriculum and Instruction
Taylor Raney
Associate Chair, Curriculum and Instruction
208-885-1027
tcraney@uidaho.edu

Educational Leadership and Adult, Organizational Learning and Leadership
Laura Holyoke
Associate Professor, Leadership and Counseling
208-885-7606
holyoke@uidaho.edu

Physical Education
David Paul
Interim Chair, Exercise, Sport and Health Sciences
208-885-7921
dpaul@uidaho.edu

Special Education
Aleksandra Hollingshead
Associate Professor, Special Education
208-885-0629
ahollingshead@uidaho.edu

Computer Science

Bob Rinker
Associate Professor, Computer Science
208-885-7378
rinker@uidaho.edu

Cybersecurity

Jim Alves-Foss
University Distinguished Professor, Computer Science
208-885-5196
jimaf@uidaho.edu

Industrial Technology

Debbie Caudle
Student Services Coordinator
208-757-5454
debrac@uidaho.edu

Helena Harned
Student Support Specialist
208-930-9279
helena@uidaho.edu

Undergraduate

Communication

Annette Folwell
Associate Professor, Psychology and Communication
208-885-7260
folwell@uidaho.edu

Criminology

Brian Wolf
Professor and Department Chair, Culture, Society and Justice
208-885-6777
bwolf@uidaho.edu

English

Tara MacDonald
Associate Department Chair, English
tmacdonald@uidaho.edu

General Studies

Sophie Becker
Academic Advisor
208-885-7573
sophie@uidaho.edu

History

Ellen Kittell
Professor and Interim Chair, History
208-885-6218
kittell@uidaho.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

Sophie Becker
Academic Advisor
208-885-7573
sophie@uidaho.edu

Organizational Sciences

Richard Reardon
Professor, Psychology & Communication
Schedule an appointment

Graduate

Psychology: Human Factors

Todd Thorsteinson
Professor, Psychology & Communication
208-885-4944
tthorste@uidaho.edu

Public Administration

Manoj Shrestha
Associate Professor, Political Science and Public Administration
208-885-0530
mks@uidaho.edu

Theatre Arts

Jesse Dreikosen
Associate Professor and Associate Department Chair, Theatre Arts
jdreikosen@uidaho.edu

Environmental Science, B.S.

Alyssa Bovinette
Academic Advisor
208-885-2033
abovinette@uidaho.edu

Environmental Science, M.S.

208-885-1505
cnr-grad-studies@uidaho.edu

Natural Resources

Leda Kobziar
Associate Professor, Wildland Fire Science and Director, Master of Natural Resources
208-885-0118
lkobziar@uidaho.edu

University of Idaho

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way,
Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-667-2588

Fax: 208-664-1272

Email: cdactr@uidaho.edu

Web: uidaho.edu/cda

U of I CDA Directory Directions