University of Idaho - I Banner
A student works at a computer

VandalStar

U of I's web-based retention and advising tool provides an efficient way to guide and support students on their road to graduation. Login to VandalStar.

University of Idaho

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way,
Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-667-2588

Fax: 208-664-1272

Email: cdactr@uidaho.edu

Web: uidaho.edu/cda

U of I CDA Directory Directions

Academic Advisors

For degree-specific information, contact the advisor in your area of study below. For general program or transfer information, contact Becky Byers or Helena Harned at the DeArmond Building at 901 West River Avenue in Coeur d'Alene.

Child & Youth Development and Early Childhood Education

Sara Matthews
Instructor, Family and Consumer Sciences
208-292-2533
smatthews@uidaho.edu

Undergraduate

Career and Technical Education
John G. Cannon
Associate Professor and Program Coordinator, CTE
208-364-4031
johnc@uidaho.edu

Elementary Education
Kirsten Pomerantz
Instructor, Curriculum and Instruction
208-292-2519
kpomerantz@uidaho.edu

Graduate

Adult, Organizational Learning and Leadership
Laura Holyoke
Associate Professor, Leadership and Counseling
208-885-7606
holyoke@uidaho.edu

Computer Science

Bob Rinker
Associate Professor, Computer Science
208-885-7378
rinker@uidaho.edu

Cybersecurity

Jim Alves-Foss
University Distinguished Professor, Computer Science
208-885-5196
jimaf@uidaho.edu

Industrial Technology

Debbie Caudle
Student Services Coordinator
208-757-5454
debrac@uidaho.edu

Helena Harned
Student Support Specialist
208-930-9279
helena@uidaho.edu

Criminology

Brian Wolf
Professor and Department Chair, Sociology and Anthropology
208-885-6777
bwolf@uidaho.edu

English

Jodi Nicotra
Associate Professor and Department Chair, English
208-885-7826
jnicotra@uidaho.edu

General Studies

Sophie Becker
Academic Advisor
208-885-7573
sophie@uidaho.edu

History

Ellen Kittell
Professor and Interim Chair, History
208-885-6218
kittell@uidaho.edu

Interdisciplinary Studies

Sophie Becker
Academic Advisor
208-885-7573
sophie@uidaho.edu

Organizational Sciences

Richard Reardon
Professor, Psychology & Communication Studies
Schedule an appointment

University of Idaho

Physical Address:
1031 N. Academic Way,
Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814

Phone: 208-667-2588

Fax: 208-664-1272

Email: cdactr@uidaho.edu

Web: uidaho.edu/cda

U of I CDA Directory Directions