An event that has been submitted by a Calendar User can be withdrawn as long as he/she retains the confirmation email message sent by the system upon submission.
Editors and Publisher
The Calendar Publisher or the Editor of the calendar that owns the event can cancel an event in one of two ways. The event can be marked as “Canceled” on the event template. This maintains the event on the calendar but prominently notes it as canceled. This process may be of use when an event is anticipated to have people show up who cannot be notified. An event that has been canceled can be easily reinstated on the calendar by clearing the “Canceled” checkbox. The Publisher or Editor may also opt to simply delete the event from calendar but must understand that this action permanently eliminates the event record.