UNIVERSITY EXCELLENCE AWARDS

Introduction & Leadership Welcome

Martha Smith ASUI President

C. Scott Green University of Idaho President





Presentation of Awards

Christopher Nomura Vice President for Research & Economic Development

> Jerry McMurty Dean of the College of Graduate Studies

> > **Diane Kelly-Riley** Vice Provost for Faculty

Blaine Eckles Vice Provost for Student Affairs & Dean of Students



Torrey Lawrence Provost & Executive Vice President

Kenwyn Richards 2023-24 McBride Prize Winner

Closing Remarks

Fight Song

Employee Appreciation Reception







Excellence in Research and Creative Activity Award

Lilian Alessa

Outstanding Post-Doctoral Fellow

Temitayo Olagunju

Outstanding Post-Doctoral Mentoring

Christopher Marx

Donald Crawford Graduate Faculty Mentoring Award

Emad Kassem

Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching

Nick Koenig

Outstanding Graduate Student Research and Creative Activity Hossam Hassan

Advising Excellence

Faculty - Erick Larson Staff - Kaylena Townsend

Excellence in Teaching

Ashley Kerr

Hoffman Award in Teaching Excellence Markie McBrayer

Outreach and Engagement Excellence Award **George Tanner**

General Education Teaching Award Theresa Allen

General Education Service Award Dean Panttaja

Excellence in Interdisciplinary or Collaborative Efforts

Berna Devezer

Dr. Arthur Maxwell Taylor Excellence in **Diversity** Awards

Faculty – Dylan Hedden Nicely Staff - Meggie Cafferty

Staff Education Award

Dominic Dorigo Aidan Prakash Luke Salsbury Samantha Unger **Outstanding Administrative Assistant** Mónica Martínez

Outstanding Exempt Employee

Lucas Sheneman

Outstanding Service/Maintenance Employee

Connor Knickerbocker

Outstanding Skilled Trade Employee **Rick Wilkins**

> Outstanding Technical/ Paraprofessional Employee

Renee Jensen-Hasfurther

Outstanding Senior Leadership Yolanda Bisbee

Outstanding Team

Financial Aid/ FAFSA Project Team: Randi Croyle (lead) Meggie Cafferty Danny Carlos Josh Escusa Trevor Humble Brady Nelsen **Donald Pierce** Paul Rumelhart Cassie Smith



Lawrence C. McBride Prize Jana Joyce

Presidential Mid-Career Award

Erkan Buzbas Christopher Caudill Beniamin Plener Cover Matthew Fox-Amato Paul Andrew Rowley Andrew Scheef Nathan Schiele Rebecca Scofield Damon Woods

University Distinguished Professor Award

Adam Jones Scott Minnich

