College of Education, Health and Human Sciences Teacher Education Clinical Experiences Advisory Board

Committee Chair: Dr. Taylor Raney

Meeting Agenda

Date: October 20, 2020 Time: 4:00 PM (Pacific)

Location: Zoom https://uidaho.zoom.us/s/4850212970

- 1. Introductions
- 2. Review Agenda
- 3. Review minutes from last meeting
- 4. Review mission
- 5. Discussion: survey results, response rates, and next steps
- 6. Discussion: school districts' practicum acceptance
- 7. Discussion: benchmarks for progression through programs (LINK)

Members

Dr. Julie Amador, Elementary Methods Faculty

Teeiah Arthur, Lapwai Elementary School (Nez Perce County) Teacher

Tony Bonucelli, Moscow Charter School (Latah County) Administrator

Rebecca Boysen-Taylor, Palouse Prairie Charter School (Latah County) Secondary Teacher

Jennifer Emory, Timberlake Junior High School (Kootenai County) Teacher

Matthew Haley, Moscow Middle School (Latah County) Teacher

Cassidy Hall, EHHS Clinical Placement Coordinator

Terry Jones, Student Teaching Supervisor

Jake Massey, Garwood Elementary School (Kootenai County) Principal

Dr. Kendra McMillan, Lena Whitmore Elementary School (Latah County) Principal

Jacob Mullins, Lakeland High School (Kootenai County) Teacher

Lynne Peters, Student Teaching Supervisor

Kirsten Pomerantz, Elementary Methods Faculty

Dr. Taylor Raney, Director of Teacher Education, Secondary Methods Faculty

Lisa Sexton, Lakeland School District (Kootenai County) Administrator

Charmaine VanBuskirk, John Brown Elementary (Kootenai County) Teacher