Outstanding Employee Awards 2013

Established in 1972, these annual awards are designed to honor non-faculty staff who are believed to be outstanding by their co-workers and/or supervisors. The goal of the awards is to encourage more support and recognition of staff for their dedication and hard work on behalf of the University of Idaho.

Non-Faculty Exempt

Tyson Drew, University Support Services

Heather Gasser, Women's Center

Gordon Gresch, Campus Recreation

Kevin Ketchie, President's Office

Joanna Taylor, Biological and Agricultural Engineering

Technical/Paraprofessional

Patti Heath, Academic Affairs

Tami Noble, National Institute for Advanced Transportation

Eric Schlueter, Boise Center for Higher Education

Secretarial/Clerical

Diane Bancke, Engineering Outreach
Krista Bateman, University Housing
Phil Deaton, Eastern District Cooperative Extension
Debbie Jensen, Geological Sciences

Skilled Craft

Ryan Gray, Facilities

Service/Maintenance

Dawn Sundman. Facilities

Team Award

Institute for Bioinformatics & Evolutionary Studies Team

Lisha Abendroth, IBEST Program Coordinator
Rob Lyon, IBEST Computational Resources Core Director
Ann Norton, IBEST Optical Imaging Core Director
Rose Poulin, IBEST Business Manager
Whitney Schroeder, IBEST Administrative Assistant III

Dr. Matt Settles, IBEST Genomics Resources Core Director

Lawrence C. McBride Prize 2013

The Lawrence C. McBride Prize was established by private donors in 2002 to annually recognize non-faculty staff for their exemplary service to the University of Idaho.

Diane Gregg, Office of Development