Contact Information

Swim Center

Physical Address
1040 Rayburn Dr.
Moscow, ID 83844-2281
Phone: (208) 885-7518
Email

Aquatic Manager
Dan Lawson
(208) 885-0268

USS Offices

Office Address
875 Perimeter Dr. MS2281
Moscow, ID 83844-2281

Director's Office
Rob Anderson
andersonr@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-0301

Campus Events
Aaron Mayhugh
aaronm@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-0578

Events Technical Coordinator
Chris Riddlemoser
riddlemoser@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-0302

Equipment Rentals Coordinator
Ryan Watson
rwatson@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-7929

Administration
April Buvel
aprilb@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-0303

Kibbie Dome

Physical Address
1000 Stadium Drive  
Moscow, ID 83844-2281

Information
(208) 885-6394

Athletic Events Manager
Tyson Drew
drew@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-7353

Assistant Manager
Kelly McGahan
kmcgahan@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-5000

Dome Technical Coordinator 
John (Gus) Simpson
jasimpson@uidaho.edu 
(208) 885-2573

Maintenance/Custodial
Joe Hunt
jahunt@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-9262

Memorial Gym

Physical Address
1001 University Ave.
Moscow, ID 83844-2281

Memorial Gym Cage
(208) 885-6108

Swim Center

Built in 1970, the Swim Center has two 25-yard pools, an eight lane 25 yard competitive pool and a four lane 25 yard warm-up/teaching pool. The competitive pool also has one 1 meter and one 3 meter diving board.

The swim center is vibrant with user groups from the University and surrounding community working together to provide a safe environment for healthy lifestyles through aquatics.

Announcements

  • Tuesday May 13 through Tuesday May 20 the Moscow School District's annual 4th and 5th grade swimming units are being taught at the UI Swim Center.  Noon Lap swim will begin at 11:00 a.m. and conclude at 12:30 p.m. 
  • All Swim Center Membership Pass Cards can be obtained at the Swim Center check-in desk. 
  • Board appointed faculty and staff are now able to purchase semester and annual passes through payroll deduction.
  • Please select the “University of Idaho Swim Center Scholarship Fund” for your choice of annual giving.  The University of Idaho Swim Center Scholarship Fund has been created for you to give the gift of swim lessons to those in need of financial assistance.  
  • Email the University of Idaho Swim Center for questions and comments.

Swim Center Today

Reserve the Swim Center now for your special event online or by calling the Aquatic Manager, Dan Lawson at 208-885-0268. More

Swim Passes

Everyone entering the Swim Center for lap and open swim periods must present proof of user fees by showing a receipt, valid Swim Center Pass or valid Vandal Card.