Contact Information

USS Offices

Office Address
875 Perimeter Dr. MS2281
Moscow, ID 83844-2281

Director's Office
Rob Anderson
andersonr@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-7353

Campus Events
Aaron Mayhugh
aaronm@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-0578

Events Technical Coordinator
Chris Riddlemoser
riddlemoser@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-0302

Equipment Rentals Coordinator
Ryan Watson
rwatson@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-7929

Administration
Cheryl Gardner
cagardner@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-0303

Kibbie Dome

Physical Address
1000 Stadium Drive  
Moscow, ID 83844-2281

Information
(208) 885-6394

Athletic Events Manager
KC Sheffler
sheffler@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-2101

Assistant Manager
Kelly McGahan
kmcgahan@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-5000

Maintenance/Custodial
Joe Hunt
jahunt@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-9262

Swim Center

Physical Address
1040 Rayburn Dr.
Moscow, ID 83844-2281
Phone: (208) 885-7518
Email

Aquatic Manager
Dan Lawson
(208) 885-0268

Memorial Gym

Physical Address
1001 University Ave.
Moscow, ID 83844-2281

Memorial Gym Cage
(208) 885-6108

Memorial Gym

Memorial Gym

The Memorial Gymnasium is located north of the Swim Center on Rayburn Street. It is the oldest athletic building on campus, with construction completed in 1928. Housing a gymnasium, multi-purpose room, combative room, a men’s locker room, a women’s locker room, faculty and staff locker room and various offices, it also is the site for a war memorial honoring servicemen killed in World War I. In 1970, the building was placed on the National Register of historic buildings.

The Memorial Gym hosts Vandal Volleyball and basketball games as well as State Gymnastic meets and regional basketball tournaments and academic classes.

Open recreation is free to faculty, staff and students. Single-visit passes and long term memberships are available for everyone else at least 18 years old. Please check with the attendant for further information
If you would like to reserve the Memorial Gymnasium, Multi-Purpose Room, or Combative Room for your special event, please contact the Kibbie Dome Scheduling Office (208) 885-5000 or (208) 885-7353. To best accommodate your reservation request, please submit 72 hours in advance.

Memorial Gym Fall hours

Monday to Friday - 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.
Saturday - 8:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Sunday - 8:00 a.m. to 10:00 p.m.