Contact Information

USS Offices

Office Address
875 Perimeter Dr. MS2281
Moscow, ID 83844-2281

Director's Office
Rob Anderson
andersonr@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-7353

Campus Events
Aaron Mayhugh
aaronm@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-0578

Events Technical Coordinator
Chris Riddlemoser
riddlemoser@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-0302

Equipment Rentals Coordinator
Ryan Watson
rwatson@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-7929

Administration
Cheryl Gardner
cagardner@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-0303

Events Technical Coordinator
Derek Kuntz
dkuntz@uidaho.edu

Kibbie Dome

Physical Address
1000 Stadium Drive  
Moscow, ID 83844-2281

Information
(208) 885-6394

Athletic Events Manager
KC Sheffler
sheffler@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-2101

Assistant Manager
Kelly McGahan
kmcgahan@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-5000

Maintenance/Custodial
Joe Hunt
jahunt@uidaho.edu
(208) 885-9262

Swim Center

Physical Address
1030 Rayburn Dr.
Moscow, ID 83844-2281
Phone: (208) 885-7518

Mailing Address
875 Perimeter Dr MS 2281
Moscow, ID 83844-2281

Email

Aquatic Manager
Dan Lawson
(208) 885-0268

Memorial Gym

Physical Address
1001 University Ave.
Moscow, ID 83844-2281

Memorial Gym Cage
(208) 885-6108

Memorial Gym

Memorial Gym

The Memorial Gymnasium is located north of the Swim Center on Rayburn Street. It is the oldest athletic building on campus, with construction completed in 1928. Housing a gymnasium, multi-purpose room, combative room, a men’s locker room, a women’s locker room, faculty and staff locker room and various offices, it also is the site for a war memorial honoring servicemen killed in World War I. In 1970, the building was placed on the National Register of historic buildings.

The Memorial Gym hosts Vandal Volleyball and basketball games as well as State Gymnastic meets and regional basketball tournaments and academic classes.

Memorial Gym remains an active multi-use facility.   From daily academic classes to Vandal volleyball and basketball games, the facility used by hundreds of students every day.  Open recreation is free to faculty, staff and students. Single-visit passes and long term memberships are available for everyone else at least 18 years old. Please check with the attendant for further information.   If you are interested in planning an event in Memorial Gym please use our Online Event Request Form or call our scheduling office at 208-885-5000.


Memorial Gym Hours

Monday to Friday   6:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m.
Saturday & Sunday 
 Closed