Locations | A - Z Index | Directory | Calendar   Search Icon
University Home
University of Idaho logo

University-Level Promotions Review Committee

The 2010-11University-level Promotions Review Committee will meet with the Provost and Executive Vice President to participate in the development of recommendations on promotions in academic, library and extension ranks. The committee’s recommendations will be considered by the provost and the president; the president will make final decisions and inform the Board of Regents.

Members serving on the committee this year are:

Mike Anderson, Professor of Mechanical Engineering; Gary Austin, Associate Professor of Landscape Architecture; Mary Blew, Professor of English; Randall Brooks, Extension Professor, northern District; Roger Cole, Professor of Music; Guy Knudsen, Professor of Plant, Soil and Entomological Science; Steve Krone, Professor of Mathematics; Tim Link, Associate Professor of Forest Ecology & Biogeosciences; Sharon Stoll, Professor of Health, Physical Education, Recreation and Dance; Robert Stone, Professor of Accounting; Anastasia Telesetsky, Associate Professor of Law; Nancy Young, Professor of Library, Faculty at Large. Ex-officio members include Jeanne Christiansen, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs; Jack McIver, Vice President for Research and Economic Development; Nilsa Bosque-Perez, Interim Dean of the College of Graduate Studies; and Doug Baker, Provost and Executive Vice President, Chair of the University-level Promotions Review Committee.