Locations | A - Z Index | Directory | Calendar   Search Icon
University Home
University of Idaho logo

Honoring Excellence: University of Idaho Honors Faculty

The recent Excellence Awards program honored 22 faculty, staff and students for outstanding achievements in teaching, research, outreach and advising.

Research or Creative Activity Excellence Award
• Sanford Eigenbrode, professor, plant, soil and entomological sciences, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Advising Excellence Awards
• Dana Stover, assistant dean for recruitment, retention and assessment, College of Business and Economics
• Carrie Barron, academic and administrative services coordinator, College of Natural Resources

Teaching Excellence Awards
• Michael Kyte, professor, civil engineering, College of Engineering
• John Lawrence, professor, business, College of Business and Economics
• Wendy McClure, professor, architecture and interior design, College of Art and Architecture

Hoffman Award in Teaching Excellence
• Stacey Camp, assistant professor, sociology and anthropology, College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Interdisciplinary or Collaborative Efforts Excellence Awards
• National Science Foundation Integrative Graduate Education and Research Traineeship – or IGERT – Principal Investigators’ Team: Nilsa Bosque Pérez, Lisette Waits, Jo Ellen Force, Penny Morgan, J.D. Wulfhorst and Sanford Eigenbrode. The team represents the colleges of Graduate Studies, Natural Resources, and Agricultural and Life Sciences.

• Larry Forney, professor, biological sciences, College of Science

Outreach and Engagement Excellence Award
• Laura Laumatia, assistant professor and Extension educator, Coeur d’Alene Extension Reservation, College of Agricultural and Life Sciences

Donald Crawford Graduate Faculty Mentoring Award
• Karen Humes, professor, geography, College of Science

Outstanding Graduate Student Research and Creative Activity Awards
• D. Alex Patthoff, College of Science
• Molly K. Schultz, College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Outstanding Graduate Student Teaching Awards
• Jeremy Yoder, College of Science
• Ginny Winston, College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences