Contact Us

OMA Location

Office of Multicultural Affairs
phone: (208) 885-7716
fax: (208) 885-9494
TLC 230
875 Peremeter Drive MS 2439
Moscow, ID 83844-2439

UNITY End of the Year Banquet

UNITY End of the Year Banquet

OMA and UNITY, with the support of its member organizations, host an annual banquet that honors graduating seniors, student organization's accomplishments and member's contributions. The UNITY Service Medallion recognizes positive contributions from students, faculty and staff that enhance and advance UNITY vision and goals on and off campus. The Service Medallions are a small gesture to acknowledge, celebrate and honor those individuals and their contributions.  

UNITY Service Medallion Recipients: 


Shaik Ghazanfar, Community Member 
Elizabeth Lopez, OELA 
Movimiento Activista Social (MAS)
Angela Rivera, Gamma Alpha Omega

Whitney Chapman: Gay, Straight, Alliance
Charito Morales: Gamma Alpha Omega
Daniel Urrutia: Lambda Theta Phi

Rachel Bonas: National Society of Black Engineers

Juan Corona: ASUI Director of Diversity
Aicha Elshabini: Faculty, College of Engineering
Javier Garcia: Lambda Theta Phi
Danielle Merriman: International Student Council
Carolyn Riggs: Assistant to the Dean of Students 

Viridiana Arteaga: Lambda Theta Alpha
Mark Edwards: Director Diversity, Equity and Community
Victor Mazo: Lambda Theta Phi 

Jose Luis Liera: OELA
Shelley Stearns: Administrative Assistant Office of Multicultural Affairs 

Leathia Botello: Coordinator Office of Multicultural Affairs
Amy Sharp: Women's Center Advisor
Matt Sowder: Faculty

Andy Neukranz-Butler: Human Rights Compliance Officer
Leah Cristaldi: Gay Straight Alliance
Rodney Frey: Faculty,
Derik Robinson: Sigma Lambda Beta
Francisco Salinas: Director Office of Multicultural Affairs

Jennifer Dion: Iota Psi Phi

Karen Caffrey, Administrative Assitant Office of Diversity and Human Rights
Kerri Galloway: Interim Director Women's Center
Raul Sanchez: Special Assistant for the President for Diversity and Human Rights