students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Parent Orientation

Students and parents can learn their way around campus and discover the many opportunities at UI. Orientation events are Aug. 18-21. Register

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Faculty

Leslie Baker

Assistant Professor (Research)

Ag Science 147

(208) 885-9239

lbaker@uidaho.edu

Research: Geochemistry, Soil Science, Planetary Geology
View Leslie Baker's profile

Elizabeth Cassel

Assistant Professor

McClure 301B

(208) 885-4289

ecassel@uidaho.edu

Research: Tectonics & Sedimentology
View Elizabeth Cassel's profile

McClure 401C

(208) 885-9259

jfairley@uidaho.edu

Research: Hydrogeology
View Jerry Fairley's profile

McClure 303D

(208) 885-6491

dgeist@uidaho.edu

Research: Igneous Petrology, Volcanology
View Dennis J. Geist's profile

Mickey Gunter

Department Chair & University Distinguished Professor

McClure 309

(208) 885-6015

mgunter@uidaho.edu

Research: Mineralogy, Optical Mineralogy
View Mickey Gunter's profile

Mines 308

(208) 885-7969

isaacson@uidaho.edu

Research: Paleontology, Stratigraphy
View Peter E. Isaacson's profile

Jeff Langman

Assistant Professor

McClure 303A

(208) 885-0310

jlangman@uidaho.edu

Research: Hydrogeochemistry
View Jeff Langman's profile

Eric Mittelstaedt

Assistant Professor

McClure 301C

(208) 885-2045

emittelstaedt@uidaho.edu

Research: Geodynamics
View Eric Mittelstaedt's profile

Mines 109

(208) 885-5791

ksprenke@uidaho.edu

Research: Geophysics, Environmental and Planetary Science
View Kenneth F. Sprenke's profile

Thomas Williams

Clinical Associate Professor

McClure 127

(208) 885-6785

tomw@uidaho.edu

Research: Petrology, Electron Microscopy, X-Ray Diffraction
View Thomas William's profile

Tom Wood

Associate Professor

CAES 264

(208) 533-8164

twood@uidaho.edu

Research: Hydrogeology
View Tom Wood's profile

Brian Yanites

Assistant Professor

McClure 303D

(208) 885-4704

byanites@uidaho.edu

Research: Geomorphology
View Brian Yanites's profile

Contact

Department of Geological Sciences

Physical Address:
McClure Hall 203

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 3022
Moscow, ID 83844-3022

Phone: (208) 885-6192

Email: geology@uidaho.edu

Web: Geological Sciences