students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

A student waters plants in Nicaragua

Alternative Service Break

Travel to Ecuador, Nicaragua or the Philippines during winter break Dec. 27, 2016 to Jan. 9, 2017. Application deadline Sunday, Sept. 18. Apply for ASB

Parents on campus during orientation

Parent Orientation

Students and parents can learn their way around campus and discover the many opportunities at UI. Orientation events are Aug. 18-21. Register

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Faculty

Peter B. Allen

Assistant Professor

Renfrew Hall 001

(208) 885-5807

pballen@uidaho.edu

Research: DNA-based biosensors; DNA-DNA interactions
View Peter Allen's profile

Renfrew Hall 319

(208) 885-6361

bitterte@uidaho.edu

Research: Inorganic chemistry; group V metals; organometallic photochemistry
View Thomas Bitterwolf's profile

Eric B. Brauns

Associate Professor

Renfrew Hall 002

(208) 885-4349

ebrauns@uidaho.edu

Research: Physical and biophysical chemistry; time resolved spectroscopy
View Eric Brauns's profile

Renfrew Hall 26

(208) 885-6387

ifcheng@uidaho.edu

Research: Electrochemistry; energy storage; electronic materials
View I. Francis Cheng's profile

Patrick J. Hrdlicka

Associate Professor

Renfrew Hall 313W

(208) 885-0108

hrdlicka@uidaho.edu

Research: DNA biotechnology; nucleic acid-based therapeutics
View Patrick Hrdlicka's profile

Jakob Magolan

Assistant Professor

Renfrew Hall 216B

(208) 885-4023

jmagolan@uidaho.edu

Research: Organic synthetic methods; medicinal chemistry
View Jakob Magolan's profile

Jean'ne M. Shreeve

University Distinguished Professor

Renfrew Hall 205

(208) 885-6215

jshreeve@uidaho.edu

Research: Energetic materials; high energy ionic liquids; fluorine compounds
View Jean'ne Shreeve's profile

Dan Stelck

Senior Organic Instructor

Dinara Storfer

Academic Faculty

Renfrew Hall 303

(208) 885-7220

storfer@uidaho.edu

Ray von Wandruszka

Department Chair & Professor

Renfrew Hall 116 & 331

(208) 885-4672

rvw@uidaho.edu

Research: Humic materials; Archaeological chemistry
View Ray von Wandruszka's profile

Chien M. Wai

Professor

Renfrew Hall 101A

(208) 885-6787

cwai@uidaho.edu

Research: Supercritical fluid extraction of metals and radioisotopes
View Chien Wai's profile

Kristopher Waynant

Clinical Assistant Professor

Renfrew Hall 201

(208) 885-6768

kwaynant@uidaho.edu

Research: Organic synthesis; C-linked glycosides;
View Kristopher Waynant's profile

williams@uidaho.edu

Research: Physical organic chemistry; theoretical studies; aromaticity
View Richard Williams' profile

Department of Chemistry

Physical Address:
Renfrew Hall 116

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr, MS 2343
Moscow, ID 83844-2343

Phone: (208) 885-6552

Fax: (208) 885-6173

Email: chemoff@uidaho.edu

Web: Department of Chemistry