PSS Units

EHS

Environmental Health and Safety
875 Perimeter Dr MS 2030
Moscow, ID 83844-2030
Phone: (208) 885-6524
Fax: (208) 885-5969
Email

PSS

Public Safety and Security
875 Perimeter Dr MS 2285
Moscow, ID 83844-2285
Phone: (208) 885-2254
Fax: (208) 885-7001

Emergency Mgmt

Emergency Management
875 Perimeter Dr MS 2285 
Moscow, ID 83844-2285 
Phone: (208) 885-7179
Fax: (208) 885-7001
Email

Active in Emergencies
(208) 885-1010

Risk Management

Risk Management & Insurance
875 Perimeter Dr MS 2285
Moscow, ID 83844-2285
Phone: (208) 885-7177
Fax: (208) 885-7001
Email

Active in Emergencies
(208) 885-1010

Security Services

Security Services
875 Perimeter Dr MS 2285
Moscow, ID 83844-2285 
Phone: (208) 885-7054
Fax: (208) 885-7001
Email

EHS Staff

Samir Shahat
Director; Acting Radiation Safety Officer
885-7208
samir@uidaho.edu

Jane Westervelt
Admin Financial Specialist
885-6524
janew@uidaho.edu

Vacant
Fire Safety Specialist
885-6525
safety@uidaho.edu

Thomas Hicks
Hazardous Materials Specialist
885-2883
thicks@uidaho.edu

Mark Borth
Hazardous Materials Tech II
885-6279
borth@uidaho.edu

Megan Grennille
Industrial Hygienist (Lab Safety, Indoor Air Quality)
885-5977
mgrennille@uidaho.edu

Elaina McIntosh-Perry
Industrial Hygiene Specialist (Asbestos and Lead programs)
885-5845
elainam@uidaho.edu


Kelvin Daniels
Occupational Safety Specialist
885-6297
kelvind@uidaho.edu

Patricia Baker
Occupational Safety Tech II
885-2937
patriciaba@uidaho.edu


Vacant
Radiation Safety Technician
885-6890
safety@uidaho.edu