Distinguished Professor

University Distinguished Professors have national and usually international recognition and have brought distinction to the University of Idaho through their activities. Members of the faculty who have attained the rank of Professor and have served at the University a minumum of seven years are eligible for consideration. Up to three awards will be given annually. 

Supporting Documents and Links:

Faculty-Staff Handbook:

Historical List of Distinguished Professors

Goble, Dale  2014
Gunter, Mickey 2014 
Wrigley, Robert 2014 
Eigenbrode, Sanford


Forney, Larry


Bohach, Carolyn Hovde 2012 
Wichman, Holly 2012
Bukvich, Dan 2011
Scott, Michael 2011
Shreeve, Jean’ne 2011


Submit Nominations
Nominations for Distinguished Professor should be sent to excellence@uidaho.edu


To read more about the most recent Distinguished Professor awardees, click here.