Spring-Summer 2014


 

University of Idaho Supervisory Excellence Program

Spring/Summer 2014 Workshop Schedule

Please Note: To receive a Supervisory Excellence Program Certificate of Completion, you must attend all of the Supervisor Core Skill Workshops, and three of the Supervisor Skill Workshops.

 

Spring/Summer 2014 Supervisor Core Skill Workshops

  • Cultural Competency—Wednesday, June 25, 9:00 – 11:00 am
  • Diversifying the Workforce: Step by Step Strategies—Thursday, June 26, 9:00 – 11:00 am
  • Legal Issues in Employment —Thursday, June 5, 9:00 – 11:00 am
  • Managing Employee Performance—Thursday, June 12, 9:00 – 11:00 am
  • Sexual Harassment Prevention for Supervisors—Tuesday, June 24, 1:00 – 3:00 pm
  • University of Idaho Hiring Process— Thursday, May 29, 9:00 – 11:00 am
  • University of Idaho Mission and Goals – available via link
  • University of Idaho Safety, Security & Risk– Tuesday, June 3, 1:00 – 3:00 pm
  • University of Idaho Stewardship of Resources – Tuesday, May 27, 9:00 – 11:00 am

 

Spring/Summer 2014 Supervisor Skill Workshops

  • Building Team Relationships— Wednesday, May 28, 9:00 – 11:00 am
  • Conflict Management for Supervisors—Wednesday, June 11, 9:00 – 11:00 am
  • Documentation Strategies for Supervisors – Tuesday, June 17, 9:00 – 11:00 am
  • Information Technology Issues for Supervisors – Tuesday, June 10, 9:00 – 11:00 am
  • Leadership Essentials – Wednesday, May 21, 10:00 – 12:00 am
  • Resiliency-Wednesday, June 18, 10:00 – 12:00 am
  • Training, Coaching and Mentoring for Success— Wednesday, June 4, 9:00 – 11:00 am