biology woman in a lab

Committee Members

The Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) meets monthly on the second Tuesday of the month from 10:00am-12:00pm in Ag Science 112. New biosafety forms or amendments must be submitted to the IBC for review (ibc@uidaho.edu) by the 1st Monday of the month. There is some variability in meeting dates during months with holidays or to meet protocol demand. These meetings are open to the public. Should you wish to attend the meeting please e-mail the Office of Research Assurances or call (208) 885-6162 to verify the meeting time.



Name Affiliation End of Term Phone E-mail
 Voting Members
Gulhan Unlu
Chair
Faculty - Food Science 2016 208-885-7771 gulhan@uidaho.edu
Stephen Cook Faculty - Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences 2016 208-885-2722 stephenc@uidaho.edu
Alan Poplawsky Laboratory Technical Staff - Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences 2016 208-885-7639 alpop@uidaho.edu
Tanya Miura

Faculty 2016 208-885-4940 tmiura@uidaho.edu
Vacant
Community Member


Ed Marugg
Community Member 2015 208-799-0356 EMarugg@phd2.idaho.gov
Peter Autenried
Attending Veterinarian Standing Member 208-885-8958 campusvet@uidaho.edu
Joseph Kuhl

Faculty- Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences 2017 208-885-7123 jkuhl@uidaho.edu
Gina Ramoz
Biosafety Officer
Standing Member 208-885-4054 gramoz@uidaho.edu 
 Non-Voting Members
Arch Harner Director, Research Assurances Standing Member 208-885-2142 aharner@uidaho.edu

Alternates

Name Affiliation End of Term Phone E-mail
 Nancy Becker Community Member  2015  208-882-7506  NBecker@phd2.idaho.gov