biology woman in a lab

Committee Members

The Institutional Biosafety Committee (IBC) meets monthly on the second Tuesday of the month from 10:00am-12:00pm in Ag Science 112. New biosafety forms or amendments must be submitted to the IBC for review (ibc@uidaho.edu) by the 1st Monday of the month. There is some variability in meeting dates during months with holidays or to meet protocol demand. These meetings are open to the public. Should you wish to attend the meeting please e-mail the Office of Research Assurances or call (208) 885-6162 to verify the meeting time.



Name Affiliation End of Term Phone E-mail
 Voting Members
Gulhan Unlu
Chair
Faculty - Food Science 2016 885-7771 gulhan@uidaho.edu
Stephen Cook Faculty - Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences 2016 885-2722 stephenc@uidaho.edu
Alan Poplawsky Laboratory Technical Staff - Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences 2016 885-7639 alpop@uidaho.edu
Tanya Miura

Faculty 2016 885-4940 tmiura@uidaho.edu
David Reynolds
Community Member 2016 Not Available dreynolds@ci.moscow.id.us
Ed Marugg
Community Member 2015 (208) 799-0356 EMarugg@phd2.idaho.gov
Peter Autenried
Temporary Attending Veterinarian Ad hoc Member campusvet@uidaho.edu
Joseph Kuhl

Faculty- Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences 2017 885-7123 jkuhl@uidaho.edu
Mike Kluzik
Interim Biosafety Officer
Standing Member 885-4054 mkluzik@uidaho.edu 
 Non-Voting Members        
Terra DuBois Research Compliance Officer  Standing Member 885-6580 tdubois@uidaho.edu
Alternates
Name Affiliation End of Term Phone E-mail
 Nancy Becker Community Member  2015  (208) 882-7506  NBecker@phd2.idaho.gov