College of Law

Administration Office: 208-885-2255
Dean’s Office: 208-885-4977
fax: 208-885-5709
Menard 101
711 S. Rayburn Drive

Mailing Address:
College of Law
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2321
Moscow, ID 83844-2321


phone: 208-364-4074
fax: 208-334-2176
322 E. Front St., Suite 590
Boise, ID 83702


Introduction to the Columbia River Treaty Project and Core Team for the Universities Consortium on Columbia River Governance
Aaron Wolf, Oregon State University
Universities Consortium

The 1964 Columbia River Treaty and its Implementation
Dr. Anthony G. White, Secretary to the Bonneville Power Administration (BPA), a federal agency under the U.S. Department of Energy
Chris Sanderson, Lawson Lundell
Kelvin Ketchum, Canadian Chair, Columbia River Operating Committee and James D. Barton, U.S. Army Corps of Engineers

The Columbia River: A Transboundary River in its Historical Context
Adam Sowards, University of Idaho
Paul Hirt, Arizona State University

The Changing Voice in Transboundary Rivers: The Columbia Basin 1964-2009
    Surveys of Voices
    Matthew McKinney and students, University of Montana

Sources of Uncertainty in Future Transboundary Governance
    Climate Change
    Anne Nolin, Oregon State University
    Adam Hamlet, University of Washington
    The Ecosystem
    Chris Peery, UC Davis
    Ian Courter, Cramer Fish Sciences
    Energy Demand and Hydropower
Chris Sanderson, Lawson Lundell
    Ecosystems and Infrastructure
Desiree Tullos, Oregon State University

Transboundary Governance in the Face of Uncertainty - The Worldview
Stephen McCaffery, McGeorge School of Law
Aaron Wolf, Oregon State University
Greg Hill, Institute for Culture and Ecology

Transboundary Governance in the Face of Uncertainty - Adaptation and Resilience: Introducing Flexibility
Andrea Gerlak, University of Arizona and Tanya Heikkila, Columbia University
Craig Thomas, University of Washington
Tom Leschine, University of Washington
Michael Kiparsky, UC Berkeley