students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

A student waters plants in Nicaragua

Alternative Service Break

Travel to Ecuador, Nicaragua or the Philippines during winter break Dec. 27, 2016 to Jan. 9, 2017. Application deadline Sunday, Sept. 18. Apply for ASB

Parents on campus during orientation

Parent Orientation

Students and parents can learn their way around campus and discover the many opportunities at UI. Orientation events are Aug. 18-21. Register

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Contact Us

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr
MS 2030 
Moscow, ID
83844-2030

Phone: 208-885-6524

Fax: 208-885-5969

Email: safety@uidaho.edu

Map

Environmental Health and Safety Staff

Samir Shahat
Director; Acting Radiation Safety Officer
885-7208
samir@uidaho.edu

Jane Westervelt
Admin Financial Specialist
885-6524
janew@uidaho.edu


Elaina McIntosh-Perry
Fire Safety Specialist
885-6525
elainam@uidaho.edu


Thomas Hicks
Hazardous Materials Specialist
885-2883
thicks@uidaho.edu

Mark Borth
Hazardous Materials Tech II
885-6279
borth@uidaho.edu


Megan Grennille
Industrial Hygienist (Lab Safety, Indoor Air Quality)
885-5977
mgrennille@uidaho.edu

William Robinson
Industrial Hygiene Specialist (Asbestos and Lead programs)
885-5845
wrobinson@uidaho.edu


Kelvin Daniels
Occupational Safety Specialist
885-6297
kelvind@uidaho.edu


Patricia Baker
Occupational Safety Tech II
885-2937
patriciaba@uidaho.edu


Vacant
Radiation Safety Technician
885-6890
safety@uidaho.edu


Contact Us

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr
MS 2030 
Moscow, ID
83844-2030

Phone: 208-885-6524

Fax: 208-885-5969

Email: safety@uidaho.edu

Map