Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parent Newsletter

Keep up on campus events and information involving your Vandal student. Sign Up

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Join Today

Contact Us

Environmental Health and Safety

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr
MS 2030 
Moscow, ID
83844-2030

Phone: (208) 885-6524

Fax: (208) 885-5969

Email: safety@uidaho.edu

Location

Environmental Health and Safety Staff

Samir Shahat
Director; Acting Radiation Safety Officer
885-7208
samir@uidaho.edu

Jane Westervelt
Admin Financial Specialist
885-6524
janew@uidaho.edu


Elaina McIntosh-Perry
Fire Safety Specialist
885-6525
elainam@uidaho.edu


Thomas Hicks
Hazardous Materials Specialist
885-2883
thicks@uidaho.edu

Mark Borth
Hazardous Materials Tech II
885-6279
borth@uidaho.edu


Megan Grennille

Industrial Hygienist (Lab Safety, Indoor Air Quality)
885-5977
mgrennille@uidaho.edu

Vacant
Industrial Hygiene Specialist (Asbestos and Lead programs)
885-5845
safety@uidaho.edu


Kelvin Daniels
Occupational Safety Specialist
885-6297
kelvind@uidaho.edu


Patricia Baker
Occupational Safety Tech II
885-2937
patriciaba@uidaho.edu


Vacant
Radiation Safety Technician
885-6890
safety@uidaho.edu


Contact Us

Environmental Health and Safety

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Dr
MS 2030 
Moscow, ID
83844-2030

Phone: (208) 885-6524

Fax: (208) 885-5969

Email: safety@uidaho.edu

Location