Take Action

Resources

Find Us

Idaho Falls

Phone: 208-282-7900
Fax: 208-282-7929
1776 Science Center Drive, Suite 306
Idaho Falls, ID 83402

ui-if@uidaho.edu
www.uidaho.edu/idahofalls

CAES

Center for Advanced Energy Studies

995 University Boulevard
Idaho Falls, ID 83401
CAES Center for Advanced Energy Studies

Faculty and Staff

Allen, Alice, Academic Program Coordinator
alicew@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7816
Anderson, David B., IT Resource Manager
davea@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7986
Aydogan, Fatih, Ph.D., Faculty, Mechanical Engineering
fatih@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 533-8107
Baldwin, Carol, Ph.D., Associate Registrar
cbaldwin@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7991
Bertram, Melissa, Eastern District Cooperative Extension
melissab@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7991
Borrelli, Robert, Ph.D., Faculty, Nuclear Engineering
rborrelli@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 533-8122
Bou, Cindy, Financial Technician
cynthia@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 533-8158
Caudle, Debbie, Undergraduate Academic Advisor
debrac@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7983
Christensen, Richard, Ph.D., Director, Nuclear Engineering
rchristensen@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 533-8102
Clements, Debbie, Administrative Coordinator,
Eastern District Cooperative Extension Coordinator

dclements@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 529-8376
Dakins, Maxine, Ph.D., Faculty, Environmental Science
maxined@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7957
Website
Flynn, Jennifer "Jen", Executive Assistant
jmflynn@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7974
Fulks, Bob, Grants/Contracts Specialist
robertf@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7837
Haney, Michael, Ph.D., Faculty, Computer Science
mhaney@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 533-8209
Hathaway, Valerie, Library Assistant
valerieh@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7993
Haworth, Ryan, Instructional Computer Designer
rhaworth@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7946
Hilker, Mike, Financial Services
mhilker@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7982
Hiromoto, Robert, Ph.D., Faculty, Computer Science
hiromoto@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 533-8119
Jaussi, Mason, ES&H
mjaussi@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 526-1163
Jones, Wayne, Eastern District Cooperative Extension
wjones@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 526-1163
Kanakala, Raghunath, Ph.D., Faculty, Industrial Technology
kanakala@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7828
Keiser, Dennis, Ph.D., Faculty, Technology Management
dennisk@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7756
Keyes, Joel, New Media Specialist
joelk@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7946
Kim, Keewook, Ph.D., Postdoctoral Fellow
kkeewook@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7708
Lanier, Meladi, Administrative Assistant
meladi@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 533-8158
Leister, Joseph, ITS
jleister@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 533-8288
Lent, Melinda, Eastern District Cooperative Extension
melindab@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 529-8376 EXT 39
Marshall, Juliet M., Ph.D., Plant Science
jwindes@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 529-8376 EXT 13
McEligot, Donald, Ph.D., Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering
don.mceligot@ul.ie
phone: (208) 533-8120
Moore, Sara, Financial and Administrative Services
saram@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7976
Norell, Rick, Research Faculty, Eastern District Cooperative Extension
rnorell@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 529-8376 EXT 14
Ostrom, Lee, Ph.D., Associate Dean, College of Engineering,
Director of Academic Programs, Idaho Falls Center

ostrom@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7903
Patterson, Don, IT and Video Conference Support
dpatterson@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7927
Randall, Jill, Eastern District Cooperative Extension
jillr@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 529-8376 EXT 40
Skinner, Marc, Ph.D., Executive Officer Southeast Region
marcs@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7954
Soelberg, Jay, ITS
winssoel@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7981
Stark, Jeff, Ph.D., Plant Science
jstark@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 529-8376 EXT 22
Taylor, Joanna, Biogeochemical Lab Coordinator, Center for Advanced Energy Studies
jltaylor@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 533-8178
Vakanski, Aleksandar, Ph.D., Faculty, Industrial Technology
vakanski@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7732
Website
Wilhelmsen, Cheryl, Ph.D.,Director, Industrial Technology Program
cherylw@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 282-7992
Website
Wood, Thomas, Ph.D., Associate Director, Center for Advanced Energy Studies
twood@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 533-8164
Zhao, Haiyan, Ph.D., Faculty, Chemical and Materials Engineering
haiyanz@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 533-8123
Zietz, Myrta, Office Assistant, Eastern District Cooperative Extension
mzietz@uidaho.edu
phone: (208) 529-8376 EXT 11