students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Human Resources

Physical Address:
415 West 6th Street
Moscow, ID 83844

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4332
Moscow, ID 83844-4332

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Phone: 208-885-3638

Fax: 208-885-3602

Email: hr@uidaho.edu

Staff Compensation Task Force

The original task force was charged by Faculty Senate the spring of 2015 to review University of Idaho policies involving the classification system. In fall 2015, this task force presented the idea to staff Faculty Senate leadership. Early in Spring 2016, Faculty Senate approved that task force be changed from Classification Task Force to Compensation Task Force. The task force began to meet to discuss types of compensation structures, including market-based compensation. Wes Matthews, Executive Director of Human Resources was hired and came to the University of Idaho with an expertise in market-based compensation. The task force began meeting weekly at the end of May 2016 and through the summer, formulating an initial plan for market selection and implementation methods. Staff Council and Faculty Senate were presented with the task force’s initial plan at the end of August. We are now presenting this information universitywide for input.

Task Force Members

Eric Anderson, esanderson@uidaho.edu
Jennifer Baillargeon-Hauck, jenniferbh@uidaho.edu
Cindy Bou, cynthia@uidaho.edu
Andrew Brewick, abrewick@uidaho.edu
Charity Buchert, charityb@uidaho.edu
Amber Feldman, amberf@uidaho.edu
Greg Fizzell, gfizzell@uidaho.edu
Jennie Hall, jenniej@uidaho.edu
Leslie Hammes, hammes@uidaho.edu
Pam Hiliard, pamh@uidaho.edu
Miki Kurosawa, mikik@uidaho.edu
Lisa Miller, lisa@uidaho.edu
Ann Thompson, annat@uidaho.edu

Ex-officio members:

Yolanda Bisbee, yobiz@uidaho.edu
Don Crowley, crowley@uidaho.edu
Debbie Eisinger, debbiee@uidaho.edu
Brian Foisy, brianfoisy@uidaho.edu
Wes Matthews, wmatthews@uidaho.edu

Video: HR Compensation Forum

Oct. 06, 2017

Video: Market Rate-Based Compensation Presentation, General Session

Video: Market Rate-Based Compensation Presentation, Supervisor Session

Human Resources

Physical Address:
415 West 6th Street
Moscow, ID 83844

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4332
Moscow, ID 83844-4332

Office Hours:
8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

Phone: 208-885-3638

Fax: 208-885-3602

Email: hr@uidaho.edu