students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Sept. 25-Oct. 1

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Employee Achievements

Neufeld, Guggenheim, Agenbroad and Hirnyck

Journal of NACAA Publication

Jerry Neufeld, Rich Guggenheim, Ariel Agenbroad and Ronda Hirnyck published a new article in the Journal of the NACAA. This article increases the team’s national recognition for their Extension program that monitors and reports crop and horticulture pest issues. The program promotes economical and environmentally sustainable IPM practices.

Rhea Lanting


Rhea Lanting is retiring after 25 years of Extension programming and service to the University of Idaho.

Rhea currently serves as Extension Educator — Family and Consumer Sciences, Twin Falls County. In this role she led Eat Smart Idaho (the SNAP-Ed program) as the District III administrator.

Over the years, Rhea has organized and conducted dozens of impactful Extension programs for Magic Valley residents in the areas of health and nutrition, food safety, family resource management and youth and families. In addition, she has taken on many responsibilities to transform Twin Falls County 4-H Youth Development.

Scott Jensen

NACAA 2016 Meeting

Scott Jensen was recognized in several ways at the National Association of County Agricultural Agents (NACAA) meeting in Little Rock, Arkansas:

  • NACAA Distinguished Service Award recipient for Idaho. This is NACAA's top mid-career recognition.
  • First place winner in applied research poster contest. Scott Jensen and Chris Schachtschneider (OSU Extension)'s poster won out of 40 posters submitted submitted to be judged.
  • Western Region vice director for NACAA. Scott was officially nominated and voted in. After two years as vice director he will roll into a two-year term as director.

Scott Jensen is an Extension Educator — Range Management.

Neil Rimbey

Owyhee Cattlemen's Association Honorary Member

The Owyhee Cattlemen’s Association made Neil Rimbey an honorary lifetime member. This key historic group was holding their summer meeting in Silver City. They recognized Neil because of his years of work for ranchers in Owyhee County.

Neil Rimbey, Ph.D., is an Extension Specialist — Range Economist.

Mir Seyedbagheri

Retirement and NACAA Hall of Fame

Mir Seyedbagheri with award plaque

Mir Seyedbagheri retired in June 2016 after 32 years as UI Extension Educator in Elmore County. His work focused on agricultural programming and community development.

The National Association of County Agricultural Agents honored him with their Hall of Fame award in 2016.

Chad Cheyney


Chad Cheyney retired in June after 31 years of service as UI Extension Educator in Butte County.

Cheyney specialized in agriculture programs. He was also a founder of the Lost Rivers Grazing Academy.

Welcome New Faculty

Morrisroe-Aman, Bridget

Extension Educator, Ada County

Amende, Jackie

Extension Educator, Canyon County

Dalton, Nikola

Extension Educator, Bannock County

Ellison, Melinda

Research Faculty, AVS

Fu, Daolin

Research Faculty, PSES

Guggenheim, Richard

Extension Educator, Canyon County

Hutchings, Rebecca

Extension Educator, Minidoka County

Johnson, Carrie

Extension Educator, Canyon County

Kinzer, Kasia

Research Faculty, PSES

Lee, Hyun Jung

Research Faculty, SFS

Lee, Katherine

Research Faculty, AERS

Nunn, Leslie

Extension Educator, Bear Lake County

Roe, Annie

Extension Educator, FCS

Ruhoff, Norman

Extension Educator, AERS

Sagers, Joseph

Extension Educator, Jefferson and Clark Counties

Sorensen, Terrell

Extension Educator, Power County

Tejeda, Hernan

Research Faculty, AERS

Werlin, Jennifer

Extension Educator, Teton County

Wilfong, Alaena

Extension Educator, Bonneville 4-H

Wilson, Sharla

Extension Educator, Kootenai County

Woodhall, James

Research Faculty, PSES

University of Idaho Extension

Physical Address:
E. J. Iddings Agricultural Science Laboratory, Room 52
606 S Rayburn St.
Moscow, ID

Mailing Address:
University of Idaho Extension
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2338
Moscow, ID 83844-2338

Phone: 208-885-5883

Fax: 208-885-6654


Google Maps

Barbara Petty