University of Idaho Extension Forestry

Calendar of Events

Our Calendar of Events includes all of University of Idaho Extension Forestry events for the 2014-2015 season as well as other events of interest to our readers. Check back frequently for updates.

All times are Pacific Standard or Daylight Saving Time.
March, 2015
3/12, 19, 26 So You Want to Buy a Ranch? Rural Land Purchasing 101, Lewiston, ID. This workshop is a series of sessions (March 12, 19, and 26) on Thursday evenings from 6 to approximately 9 PM. 
3/24-25 LEAP Update, St. Maries, Tuesday, March 24 thru Wednesday March 25, 2015. 
3/26-27 LEAP Update, Kamiah, ID. Thursday, March 26 thru Friday, March 27,2015. 
3/27 Forestland Grazing, St. Maries, ID. Friday, March 27, 2015 from 1:00 to 5:00 PM. 
3/30-31 Family Forest Landowners and Managers Conference and Exposition, Moscow, ID. Monday, March 30 thru Tuesday, March 31, 2015. Optional event scheduled for March 29th. See flyer for more information.
3/31-4/1 LEAP Update, Moscow, ID. Tuesday, March 31 thru Wednesday, April 1, 2015. 
April, 2015
TBA Conducting Your Own Timber Sale, Orofino, ID. Please contact Bill Warren for more information.
4/10 Backyard Forests, Bonners Ferry ID. Friday, April 10, 2015 from 6:00 to 9:00 PM. 
4/14-16 Logger Education to Advance Professionalism (LEAP), Coeur d'Alene, ID. Tuesday, April 14 thru Thursday, April 16, 2015. 
4/24 Map and Compass for Forest Owners, Coeur d'Alene, ID. Friday, April 24, 2015 from 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM. 
4/28-30 Logger Education to Advance Professionalism (LEAP), Moscow, ID. 
May, 2015
5/2 Identifying Idaho's Trees, Sandpoint, ID. Saturday, May 2, 2015 from 9:00 AM to 1:00 PM. 
5/14 Forestry for Southern Idaho, McCall, ID. Thursday, May 14, 2015 from 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM). Please contact Randy Brooks for more information.
5/29 Idaho Master Forest Stewards 2015 Spring Gathering, Athol, ID. Friday, May 29, 2015. Please contact Chris Schnepf for more information.
June, 2015
6/12 - 7/17 Forestry Shortcourse, Priest River, ID. Friday mornings from 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM, West Bonner Library, 118 Main Street, Priest River, ID.

6/13 Thinning and Pruning Field Day, Sandpoint, ID. Saturday, June 13, 2015 from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. (IMFS) 
6/18 Forest Insect and Disease Field Day for Forest Owners and Loggers, Cottonwood, ID. Thursday, June 18, 2015 from 9:00 AM to 4:00 PM at the Spirit Center, Monastery of St. Gertrude, 465 Keuterville Rd., Cottonwood, ID.
6/30 Idaho FPA Stream Protection Twilight Tour, Moscow, ID. Tuesday, June 30, 2015 from 3:00 to 7:00 PM. Please contact Randy Brooks for more information.
July, 2015
7/9 Idaho FPA Stream Protection Twilight Tour, Bonners Ferry, ID. Thursday, July 9, 2015 from 3:00 to 7:00 PM. Please contact Chris Schnepf for more information.
7/16 Idaho FPA Stream Protection Twilight Tour, St. Maries, ID. Thursday, July 16, 2015 from 3:00 to 7:00 PM. Please contact Chris Schnepf for more information.
7/24 Forest Insects and Disease Field Day, Coeur d'Alene, ID. Friday, July 24, 2015 from 8:00 am to 5:00 PM. (IMFS) 
August, 2015
8/8 Using your GPS, Bonners Ferry, ID. Saturday, August 8, 2015 from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Please contact Chris Schnepf for more information.
8/14 Restoring Idaho Streams, Sandpoint, ID. Friday, August 14, 2015. Please contact Chris Schnepf for more information.
September, 2015
9/11 Idaho Master Forest Stewards Fall Gathering, Moscow, ID. Friday, September 11, 2015. Please contact Chris Schnepf for more information.