Find contact information for your UI Extension County Office. More

Contact Us

State 4-H Contact

State 4-H Youth Development Contact Information

Mailing/Shipping Address:
4-H Youth Development
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive, MS 3015
Moscow, ID 83844-3015

Physical Address:
Mary E. Forney Hall
1210 Blake Avenue, Room 206
Moscow, ID 83844-3015

Phone: (208) 885-6321
Fax: (208) 885-4637
E-mail: fourh@uidaho.edu
Website: www.uidaho.edu/4h

Meet Our People

Jim Lindstrom
4-H State Director

(208) 885-7276 | jlindstrom@uidaho.edu
Area of responsibility: statewide leadership for 4-H; liaison to Idaho Friends of 4-H
Will Boyd
4-H Program Specialist

(208) 885-6299 | Program areas: 4-H Science, FIRST Lego League, FIRST Tech Challenge; 4-H Robotics Training
Shana Codr
4-H Program Specialist

(208) 885-6321 | scodr@uidaho.edu
Program areas: 4-H state and national events management; scholarships
Timothy G. Ewers
Extension 4-H Youth Development Specialist

(208) 885-4080 | tewers@uidaho.edu
Program areas: science, technology, and aerospace
Linda Gerber
Operation Military Kids Coordinator

(208) 334-2328 | omk@uidaho.edu
Program areas: Military Kids and Speak Out for Military Kids
Judith McShane
Program Specialist

(208) 454-7655 | jmcshane@uidaho.edu
Program areas: Afterschool partnerships, CYFAR, Healthy Living programs, International Programs
Nancy Melville
4-H Program Specialist

(208) 454 6556 | nmelville@uidaho.edu
Program areas: Volunteer management; liaison to Idaho State 4-H Leaders' Association
Erika Thiel
4-H Program Specialist

(208) 263-8511 Ext. 25 | ethiel@uidaho.edu
Program areas: 4-H Online; Know Your Government; Engaging Youth Serving Communities (EYSC); curriculum management
Carrie Stark
Extension 4-H Youth Development Specialist

(208) 885-2156 | cstark@uidaho.edu
Program areas: Outdoors, plant and animal science projects; shooting sports; National Dairy Conference; risk management; professional development
Maureen Toomey
4-H Program Specialist

(208) 454-7648 | mtoomey@uidaho.edu
Program areas: visual arts, technology, after-school programs; NIFA-USDA CYFAR project director