students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Advisory Board

Bruce Christensen

Traffic Engineer, District 4
Idaho Transportation Department
Shoshone, ID
Bruce.Christensen@itd.idaho.gov

James Colyar

Transportation Mobility Engineer
Federal Highway Administration
Olympia, WA
James.Colyar@dot.gov

John Crockett

Communications Coordinator
Univeristy of Idaho Biological Engineering
Moscow, ID
jbcrockett@uidaho.edu

Greg Davis

Professor, Mechanical Engineering
Kettering University
Flint, MI
gdavis@kettering.edu

Gary Duncan

Chief Technology Officer
Econolite Controls
Anaheim, CA
gduncan@econolite.com

John Duval

President/Principal
Pavement Services, Inc.
Portland, OR
john@psipdx.com

Justin Johnson

Thermodynamic Development Engineer
Bombardier Recreational Products
justin.johnson@brp.com

Peter Koonce

Signals & Street Lighting Manager
City of Portland, Bureau of Transportation
Portland, OR
peter.koonce@portlandoregon.gov

Julia Kuhn

Senior Principal Engineer
Kittelson & Associates, Inc.
Portland, OR
jkuhn@kittelson.com

Tom LaPointe

Retired
Moscow, ID
tjlapointe@turbonet.com

Jim Larsen

Congestion Management Supervisor
Ada County Highway District
Garden City, ID
jlarsen@achdidaho.org

Joe Marek

Traffic Engineering Supervisor
Clackamas County Department of Transportation and Development
Oregon City, OR
joem@co.clackamas.or.us

Paul Olson

Senior Consultant
PR Olson Associates
Conifer, CO
pro@prolsonassociates.com

Yuri Mereszczak

Principal Engineer
Kittelson & Associates, Inc.
Boise, ID
ymereszczak@kittelson.com

Ned Parrish

Research Program Manager
Idaho Transportation Department
Boise, ID
Ned.parrish@itd.idaho.gov

Phil Rust

Senior Traffic Engineer
City of San Diego
San Diego, CA
Prust@sandiego.gov

Zong Tian

Associate Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering
University of Nevada, Reno
Reno, NV
zongt@unr.edu

Brian Walsh

Principal Engineer
Washington Department of Transportation
Olympia, WA
walshb@wsdot.wa.gov

Jerry Whitehead

President
Western Trailers
Boise, ID
swhitehead@westerntrailer.com

Location

NIATT

Physical Address:
115 Engineering Physics Building
Moscow, ID 83844-0901

Phone: 208-885-0576

Fax: 208-885-2877

Email: niatt@uidaho.edu