Take Action

Resources

Locations

Moscow

Office of the Dean
Phone: (208) 885-6470
Toll-free: 88-88-UIDAHO
Fax: (208) 885-6645
Email: deanengr@uidaho.edu

Janssen Engineering (JEB)
Room 125

875 Perimeter Drive MS 1011
Moscow, ID 83844-1011

Dean's Office Directory

Boise

Contact Denise Engebrecht
Phone: (208) 364-6123
Fax: (208) 364-3160
Email: denisee@uidaho.edu

Idaho Water Center
322 E. Front Street
Boise, ID 83702

uidaho.edu/boise-engineering

Idaho Falls

Contact Debbie Caudle
Phone: (208) 282-7983
Fax: (208) 282-7929
Email: debrac@uidaho.edu

1776 Science Center Drive, Suite 306
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83402

Distance Education

Engineering Outreach
Phone: (208) 885-6373
Toll-free: (800) 824-2889
Fax: (208) 885-9249
E-mail: outreach@uidaho.edu

eo.uidaho.edu

Our People

Dean's Office


Larry Stauffer
Dean
stauffer@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Building 125
208-885-6470

Joe Law 
Associate Dean for Undergraduates
joel@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Building 125 
208-885-7230


Beth Cree

Dean's Assistant
bcree@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Building 125
208-885-6470

Tammie Dahmen 
Director of Fiscal & Administrative Operations 
tammied@uidaho.edu  
Janssen Engineering Building 120 
208-885-7665


Tanya Gale
 
Administrative Coordinator
tgale@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Building 125
208-885-6470

Rob Patton 
Marketing Communications Manager
rpatton@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Building B34 
208-885-7511



Student Services

Maria Pregitzer
Director of Student Services
mpregitzer@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Building 124
208-885-9700

Amy Kerst 
Programs Coordinator
akerst@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Building 124
208-885-9700


Advancement

Christina Randal
Director of Development
cdrandal@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Building 40
208-885-6774

Sandy Spear
Alumni and Donor Relations Coordinator
sspear@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Building 40
208-885-5201

Mary Lee Ryba
Assistant Dean for Development
mryba@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Building 40
208-755-4916

Stacy Rauch

Development Coordinator
srauch@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Building 40
208-885-7978

Department Chairs

Ching-An Peng
Biological Engineering
capeng@uidaho.edu
Engineering Physics Building 421
208-885-7461

D. Eric Aston 
Chemical & Materials Engineering
aston@uidaho.edu
McClure Hall 403B
208-885-6953

Patricia Colberg
Civil Engineering
colberg@uidaho.edu
Buchanan Engineering Laboratory 104
208-885-5041

Mohsen Guizani
Electrical and Computer Engineering
mguizani@uidaho.edu
Buchanan Engineering Laboratory 214
208-885-7263

Rick Sheldon
Computer Science
sheldon@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Building 237
208-885-6501

Steve Beyerlein
Mechanical Engineering
sbeyer@uidaho.edu
Engineering Physics Building 324I
208-885-4932

Engineering Outreach

Barry Willis
Associate Dean for Outreach
bwillis@uidaho.edu
Engineering Physics Building 312
208-885-6373

Office of Research

Vivek Utgikar
Associate Dean for Research and Economic Development
vutgikar@uidaho.edu
Buchanan Engineering Laboratory 310 
208-885-6970