Locations

Moscow

Office of the Dean
Phone: (208) 885-6470
Toll-free: 88-88-UIDAHO
Fax: (208) 885-6645
Email: deanengr@uidaho.edu

Janssen Engineering (JEB)
Room 125

875 Perimeter Drive MS 1011
Moscow, ID 83844-1011

Dean's Office Directory

Boise

Contact Denise Engebrecht
Phone: (208) 364-6123
Fax: (208) 364-3160
Email: denisee@uidaho.edu

Idaho Water Center
322 E. Front Street
Boise, ID 83702

uidaho.edu/boise-engineering

Idaho Falls

Contact Debbie Caudle
Phone: (208) 282-7983
Fax: (208) 282-7929
Email: debrac@uidaho.edu

1776 Science Center Drive, Suite 306
Idaho Falls, Idaho 83402

Distance Education

Engineering Outreach
Phone: (208) 885-6373
Toll-free: (800) 824-2889
Fax: (208) 885-9249
E-mail: outreach@uidaho.edu

eo.uidaho.edu

Our People

Dean's Office

Larry Stauffer
Dean
stauffer@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Rm. 125
208-885-6470

Joana Espinoza
Assistant to the Dean
jespinoza@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Rm. 125
208-885-6470

Tammie Dahmen
Director of Fiscal & Administrative Operations
tammied@uidaho.edu  
Janssen Engineering Rm. 120 
208-885-7665

Joe Law 
Associate Dean for Undergraduates
joel@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering, Rm. 125B 
208-885-7230

Rob Patton 
Marketing Communications Manager
rpatton@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering, Rm. B34 
208-885-7511

Christian Sanchez
Web Technician 
csanchez@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Rm. B34 
208-885-7511

Student Services

Maria Pregitzer
Director of Student Services
mpregitzer@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Rm. 124
208-885-9700

Patricia Tilden
Student Services Coordinator 
ptilden@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Rm. 125
208-885-6470

Advancement

Mary Lee Ryba
Assistant Dean for Development
mryba@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Rm. 40
208-755-4916

Sandy Spear
Development Assistant
sspear@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Rm. 40
208-885-5201

Christina Randal
Director of Development
cdrandal@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Rm. 40
208-885-6774

Engineering Outreach

Barry Willis
Associate Dean for Outreach
bwillis@uidaho.edu
Engineering Physics Bldg., Room 312
208-885-6373

Department Chairs

Jon Van Gerpen
Acting Head
Biological and Agricultural Engineering
jonvg@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering, Room B40 
208-885-7891

D. Eric Aston
Interim Chair
Chemical & Materials Engineering
aston@uidaho.edu
Buchanan Engineering Lab, Room 301
208-885-6953

Richard Nielsen
Civil Engineering
rnielsen@uidaho.edu
Buchanan Engineering Lab, Room 101
208-885-8961

Gregory Donohoe
Computer Science
gdonohoe@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Rm. 297
208-885-6501

Fred Barlow
Electrical and Computer Engineering
fbarlow@uidaho.edu
Buchanan Engineering Lab, Room 214
208-885-7263

John Crepeau
Mechanical Engineering
crepeau@uidaho.edu
Engineering Physics Bldg., Room 324I
208-885-5228

Research

Jon Van Gerpen
Associate Dean for Research
jonvg@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Rm. B40
208-885-7891

Beth Cree
Compliance Consultant
bcree@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Rm. B40
208-885-6500

Denise Mazurik
Proposal Development,
Editing Services and Funding Searches

denisemazurik@uidaho.edu
Janssen Engineering Rm. B40
509-668-0369