Take Action


May 2, 2014

Registration Table Open
7:00 a.m.

Judge Breakfast
7:30 a.m. - 8:15 a.m.

Judge Orientation
8:15 a.m. - 8:45 a.m.

Opening Ceremonies
8:45 a.m. - 9:00 a.m.

Student Exhibitions
9:00 a.m. - 3:00 p.m.

Technical Presentations
9:20 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

EXPO Keynote
1:30 - 2:15 p.m.

Awards Reception
3:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Complete Schedule >

Honorary Chair & Keynote Speaker

Virginia B. Valentine is this year's Honorary Chair and Keynote Speaker for our Twentyfirst Annual Engineering and Design EXPO More


Contact Us

Phone: (208) 885-6470
Email: expo@uidaho.edu

875 Perimeter Drive MS 1011
Moscow, ID 83844-1011

EXPO Judges


2014 Engineering Design EXPO Judges

A special thank you to all of the individuals who have set aside time from their daily schedules to lend expertise as 2014 EXPO judges. Your commitment and dedication to the University of Idaho, College of Engineering is greatly appreciated.  Together we recognize and congratulate our senior capstone students on their hard work this year, and welcome them as colleagues into the dynamic world of engineering.

Brad Acker - University of Idaho
Alan Baker - Risley Law Office, PLLC 
Amanda Battles - Clearwater Paper
Pat Blount - Moscow High School
Bruce Bouton - The Boeing Company
Pietro Boyd - Nightforce Optics
Fred Brackebusch - Mine Systems Design, Inc.
Myles Brown - The Boeing Company
Martin Buehler - Decagon Devices
Ryan Carlson - Micron Technology
Kelly Courtright - U.S. Bureau of Land Management
Michael Cram - The Boeing Company
Andrew Crapuchettes - EMSI
John Crockett - Crockett Consulting
Raymond Dixon, PE - University of Idaho
Byron Flynn - General Electric
Gerry Galinato - Idaho Public Utilities Commission
F. Gregory Hall - Power Engineers, Inc.
Yvonne Hallock - Retired
Robert Hallock - Retired
Marjorie Hatter - Phillips 66
Chad Heimbigner - Coffman Engineers
Saied Hemati - University of Idaho
Jesse Herndon - SPF Water Engineering
Scott Hodge - Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories
Chris Horgan - J-U-B ENGINEERS, Inc.
Paul Huber - The Boeing Company
Richard Jacobsen - Idaho State University
Valerie Jensen - The Boeing Company
Fred Jessup - Schweitzer Engineering Laboratories

Thomas Kerr - Kerr Surveying 
Dave King - Omega Pacific, Inc.
Krista Kinsey - Idaho Power
Katie Leichliter - University of Idaho
Glen Little - The Boeing Company
Kenneth Mays - Sonnet Software
William McDougall, PE - Retired
David Minerath - Quest Integration
Thomas Moore - Consultant
Brad Okamoto - U.S. Bureau of Reclamation
Caitlin Owsley - Janicki Industries
Stacey Page - Power Engineers, Inc.
Marc Patterson - Idaho Power
Shawn Pratt - Hewlett-Packard
Gerry Queener - Retired
Kurt Ririe - INL
Pete Robichaud - Rocky Mountain Research Station
James Russell - BP Exploration (Alaska)
Steve Silkworth - Avista Corporation
Jamison Slippy - Quest Aircraft Company
Alistair Smith - University of Idaho
Steve Smythe - ATK CCI-Speer
Tom Stalick - Kapstone Paper and Packaging, Inc.
Eric Stubbs - Micron Technology
Ed Whitehead - Retired
Calvin Williams - The Boeing Company
Megan Willingham - Spokane Public Schools
Kara Yedinak - University of Idaho
Thomas Zysk - The Boeing Company