Contact Us

Contact Information

Athena Presidents

Traci Craig
Athena Co-President - Faculty
Associate Dean, College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Julie Lang Lorentz
Athena Co-President - Staff
Coordinator, Professional Development & Learning

Athena Spring Social Logo

Board Members

Athena Board 2014-2016:

The organizational structure of Athena has expanded to ensure equitable representatives from staff and faculty and from campus locations across the state.  The Athena board ensures staff and faculty have equal representation in recognition that faculty and staff share common concerns and experiences as well as unique needs and experiences.

Co-President Staff:

Julie Lang Lorentz - Coordinator, Professional Development and Learning

Co-President Faculty:

Traci Craig - Associate Dean, College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences

Co-Vice President Staff:

Lysa Salsbury - Director, Women's Center

Co-Vice President Faculty:

Erin Chapman - Assistant Professor, Family and Consumer Sciences


Alisa Goolsby - Administrative Assistant II, College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences


Katie Brown -  Family and Consumer Sciences


Erin Stoddart - Head, Special Collections Librarian

Member at Large Staff:

Kathy Foss - Associate Director, Donor Relations and Stewardship

Member at Large Faculty: 

LT Hormel - Assistant Professor, Sociology and Anthropology

Boise, Representation:

Beth Cunningham - Rehabilitation Counselor, Boise Campus

Idaho Falls Representation:

Carol Baldwin - Associate Registrar, Idaho Falls Campus

Past President: 

Elissa Keim- Director, Professional Development and Learning