Contact Us

Contact Information

Athena Presidents

Traci Craig
Athena Co-President - Faculty
Associate Dean, College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

Julie Lang Lorentz
Athena Co-President - Staff
Coordinator, Professional Development & Learning

Past Women of the Year

Past Athena Women of the Year Recipients

Angelique Eaglewoman, Associate Professor of Law
Sally Graves Machlis, Professor and Program Chair, Art & Design
Ellen McKenzie, Management Assistant, College of Art & Architecture


Jeanne Stevenson, Vice Provost for Academic Affairs
Monique Lillard, Associate Professor of Law
Jennie Hall, Assistant to the Dean, College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences

Elizabeth Barker Brandt, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and James R. Wilson Distinguished Professor of Law
Brenda Helbling, Executive Assistant to the Provost
Carmen Suarez, Director of Human Rights, Access and Inclusion.

Heather Shea Gasser, Director of the Women's Center

Debbie Storrs, Associate Dean of the College of Letters, Arts & Social Sciences
Lynn Baird, Dean of the Library
Patty Houle, Executive Assistant to the President

Karen Guilfoyle, Associate Professor, Department of Curriculum and Instruction, College of Education
Charlotte Eberlein, Associate Vice President for University Extension, and Director of UI Extension
Joyce Davidson, Customer Support Manager, Information Technology Services

No Awards Given

Nancy Young, Associate Professor, Reference Librarian
Nilsa Bosque-Perez, Professor, Entomology - PSES
Margrit von Braun, Dean, Graduate School


Kathe Gabel, Professor, School of Family and Consumer Sciences
Nancy  Wanamaker, Director, School of Family and Consumer Sciences
Leslee Yaryan, Assistant to the President

Janice Fletcher, Professor, Margaret Ritchie School of Family and Consumer Sciences
Linda Morris, Provost, University of Idaho Provost's Office
Betsy Thomas, Job Locator/Counselor, Student Financial Aid

Mary DuPree, Professor, Lionel Hampton School of Music
JoEllen Force, Department Head and Professor, Department of Forest Resources
Reta Pikowsky, Registrar, University of Idaho Registrar's Office

Katherine Aiken, Professor, History Department
Sandra Haarsager, Associate Dean, College of Letters, Arts, and Social Sciences
Kay Keskinen,  Database Manager, Information Technology Services

*A special recognition award was also given to Georgia Yuan, a long time Athena member who was leaving to serve as counsel for Smith College.

Linda Kirk Fox, Director, Margaret Ritchie School of Family and Consumer Sciences
Joanne Reece, Assistant Vice President, Facilities