Take Action



Graduate Studies

College of Graduate Studies
Office: Morrill Hall Room 104
Mailing: 875 Perimeter Drive MS 3017
Moscow, Idaho 83844-3017
Phone: (208) 885-6243
Fax: (208) 885-6198

Graduate Council

The Graduate Council is the representative body of and is empowered to act for the graduate faculty. The council consists of:
  • one member elected by and from the constituent graduate faculty of each college that offers programs leading to graduate degrees (except the J.D. degree)
  • four members of the graduate faculty appointed by the president of the university
  • two graduate students
  • the dean of the College of Graduate Studies 
  • and an assistant or an associate dean of the College of Graduate Studies

Graduate Council Minutes

Graduate Council Members 2014-2015:

Name (end of term)   Rank/College   Department
Jie Chen  Dean / Graduate Studies  
Jerry McMurtry  Assoc Dean / Graduate Studies   
Greg Turner-Rahman (2015)  Faculty / Art & Architecture  Art 
Scott Minnich (2017) Faculty / CALS  Food Science 
Jane Weiss (2016)  Faculty / Business & Economics  Accounting 
Jill Johnson (2015)  Faculty / Science  Biological Sciences 
Laura Holyoke (2017)
Faculty / Education  Educational Leadership
Tao Xing (2016)  Faculty / Engineering  Mechanical Engr. 
Courtney Conway (2015)  Faculty / Natural Resources
Fish & Wildlife 
Daniele Tonina (2015)  Faculty / At-Large
Civil Engineering
Gordon Murdoch (2016) Faculty / At-Large  Animal & Veterinary Science
Jon Van Gerpen (2015)  Faculty / At-Large  Engineering
Diane Prorak (2014) Ex-Officio Library 
Thomas Morrow
Graduate Student  
Ebenezer Jones-Mensah
Graduate Student   

Find Graduate Faculty and Graduate Council Bylaws in the Faculty-Staff Handbook