University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Sociology & Anthropology

Physical Address:
101 Phinney Hall

Mailing Address:
Sociology & Anthropology Department
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1110
Moscow, ID 83844-1110

Phone: 208-885-6751

Fax: 208-885-2034

Email: socanth@uidaho.edu

Web: Sociology and Anthropology Department

Map

Our People

Brian Wolf

Department Chair, Associate Professor

Phinney Hall 113

208-885-6777

bwolf@uidaho.edu

Christi Stone

Administrative Assistant

Leah Evans-Janke

Phinney Hall 101

208-885-6751

clstone@uidaho.edu

Ginna Babcock

Adjunct Professor

Phinney Hall 101

208-885-6751

gbabcock@uidaho.edu

Joseph De Angelis

Associate Professor

Phinney Hall 317

208-885-6705

jtdeangelis@uidaho.edu

Leah Evans-Janke

Collections Manager

Phinney Hall 217

208-885-1771

leahe@uidaho.edu

Rodney Frey

Professor of Ethnography

Phinney Hall 116

208-885-6268

rfrey@uidaho.edu

Kristin Haltinner

Assistant Professor of Sociology, Director of the Academic Certificate in Diversity and Stratification,Director of the Africana Studies Program.

Phinney Hall 107

khaltinner@uidaho.edu

Omi Hodwitz

Assistant Professor

Phinney Hall 313

208-885-2976

omi@uidaho.edu

Leontina Hormel

Associate Professor, Director of the Women's, Gender & Sexuality Studies Program

Phinney Hall 310

208-885-6735

lhormel@uidaho.edu

Kristine Levan

Assistant Professor

Phinney Hall 112

klevan@uidaho.edu

Ryanne Pilgeram

Associate Professor

Phinney Hall 117

208-885-5010

rpilgeram@uidaho.edu

Laura Putsche

Assistant Professor

Phinney Hall 104

208-885-6189

putsche@uidaho.edu

Lee Sappington

Associate Professor and Interim Director of the Alfred W. Bowers Laboratory of Anthropology

Phinney Hall 110

208-885-6480

roberts@uidaho.edu

Dilshani Sarathchandra

Assistant Professor

Phinney Hall 114

208-885-6664

dilshanis@uidaho.edu

Philip Stevens

Assistant Professor of Anthropology, Director of American Indian Studies

Deborah Thorne

Associate Professor

Phinney Hall 314

dthorne@uidaho.edu

Mark Warner

Professor, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Phinney Hall 210

208-885-5954

mwarner@uidaho.edu

Priscilla Wegars

Affiliate Assistant Professor and Volunteer Curator, Asian American Comparative Collection (AACC)

Phinney Hall 217

pwegars@uidaho.edu

Sociology & Anthropology

Physical Address:
101 Phinney Hall

Mailing Address:
Sociology & Anthropology Department
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 1110
Moscow, ID 83844-1110

Phone: 208-885-6751

Fax: 208-885-2034

Email: socanth@uidaho.edu

Web: Sociology and Anthropology Department

Map