Contact & Location

Moscow

Lionel Hampton School of Music

Physical Address:
Corner of Blake & W. Sweet Ave.
PHONE: 208-885-6231
FAX: 208-885-7254
EMAIL: music@uidaho.edu

Mailing Address:
Lionel Hampton School of Music
c/o University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4015
University of Idaho
Moscow, Idaho 83844-4015

Staff and Administration Responsibilities

Jillian Tierney, Administrative Assistant 
jtierney@uidaho.edu 
885-6231

  • Calendar of Events
  • Coordination of auditions and student visits
  • Facilities (all requests)
  • Inventory & Insurance
  • Keys
  • Minor computer and sound system support
  • Miscellaneous projects
  • Office supplies
  • Office work-study supervisor
  • Printing through Printing & Design
  • Prospective student information management
  • Reception
  • Scheduling of classrooms, Recital Hall and University Auditorium
  • Webpage updates

 
Erin Buurkarl, Financial Technician
 
erinb@uidaho.edu 

885-6398
Hours: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

  • Administration for the Preparatory Division
  • Budget reconciliation
  • Statement reconciliation
  • Submit EPAFS
  • Submit invoices to Accounts Payable for payment
  • Travel, including authorizations, waivers, claims, etc.

 

Jenny Warner, Administrative Assistant 
jwarner@uidaho.edu 

885-6233

  • Budgets
  • LHSOM Work-study Coordinator
  • Payroll
  • Personnel, searches and hiring
  • Purchasing Card sign out
  • Purchasing

 

Susan Hess, Associate Director, Associate Professor
shess@uidaho.edu 
885-6232

  • Advising
  • Class Schedule
  • Convocation
  • Curriculum
  • Prospective students and recruiting
  • Recitals
  • Retention Issues
  • Student issues

 

Torrey Lawrence, Director 
torreyl@uidaho.edu 
885-6231

  • Assessment and evaluation
  • Budget
  • Personnel
  • Production Crew Supervisor
  • Professional Development    
  • Represent LHSOM to CLASS and UI
  • Short and long-term planning 
  • Tenure and Promotion