students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Lionel Hampton School of Music

Physical Address:
Corner of Blake & W. Sweet Ave.

Mailing Address:
Lionel Hampton School of Music
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4015
Moscow, Idaho 83844-4015

Phone: 208-885-6231

Fax: 208-885-7254

Email: music@uidaho.edu

Web: Lionel Hampton School of Music

Map

Ensemble Directors

Daniel Bukvich

Professor of Percussion and Theory, Director of Jazz Choir

c/o Lionel Hampton School of Music

208-885-7055

music@uidaho.edu

Directs: Jazz Choirs

Ferenc Cseszko

Associate Professor of Violin and Viola, University Symphony Director

302 Music

208-885-7244

fcseszko@uidaho.edu

Directs: Symphony Orchestra

Alan Gemberling

Professor of Trombone and Director of Wind Ensemble and Jazz Bands

313 Music

208-885-6008

alang@uidaho.edu

Directs: Wind Ensemble

Jason Johnston

Assistant Professor of Horn

Torrey Lawrence

Professor of Music

212N Music

208-885-5040

torreyl@uidaho.edu

Directs: Concert Band

Spencer Martin

Associate Director, Director of Athletic Bands

Directs: Concert Band, Vandal Marching Band

Christopher Pfund

Assistant Professor of Voice

223 Ridenbaugh

cpfund@uidaho.edu

Directs: Opera Workshop

Vanessa Sielert

Director, Associate Professor of Music

205 Music

208-885-6231

vanessas@uidaho.edu

Directs: Jazz Bands

Vern Sielert

Professor, Trumpet and Director of Jazz Studies

Music 305

208-885-4955

verns@uidaho.edu

Directs: Jazz Bands

Kate Skinner

Jazz Instructor

Ridenbaugh 219

kates@uidaho.edu

Paul Thompson

Assistant Professor and Director of Choral Activities

Music 109

208-885-0539

pthompson@uidaho.edu

Lionel Hampton School of Music

Physical Address:
Corner of Blake & W. Sweet Ave.

Mailing Address:
Lionel Hampton School of Music
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4015
Moscow, Idaho 83844-4015

Phone: 208-885-6231

Fax: 208-885-7254

Email: music@uidaho.edu

Web: Lionel Hampton School of Music

Map