students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Africana Studies Faculty

International Studies

Romauld Afatchao

Associate Director

329 Administration Building

208-885-5735

afatchao@uidaho.edu

327 Administration Building

208-885-0941

damman@uidaho.edu

Bill Smith

Director of the Martin Institute, Chair of the Program in International Studies

338 Administration Building

208-885-2815

bills@uidaho.edu

Music

Barry Bilderback

Associate Professor

108 Blake House

208-885-1005

bbilder@uidaho.edu

Education

History

Dale Graden

Professor

305A Admin.

208-885-8956

graden@uidaho.edu

Andrew Kersten

Dean, College of Letters, Arts and Social Sciences

112 Admin.

208-885-6426

andrewkersten@uidaho.edu

Ellen Kittell

Professor

311D Administration Building

208-885-6218

kittell@uidaho.edu

Sociology and Anthropology

Kristin Haltinner

Assistant Professor of Sociology and Director of the Academic Certificate in Diversity and Stratification

Phinney Hall 107

khaltinner@uidaho.edu

Leontina Hormel

Associate Professor, Director of the Women's and Gender Studies Program

Phinney Hall 310

208-885-6735

lhormel@uidaho.edu

Kristine Levan

Assistant Professor

Phinney Hall 112

klevan@uidaho.edu

Laura Putsche

Assistant Professor

Phinney Hall 104

208-885-6189

putsche@uidaho.edu

Mark Warner

Professor, Associate Dean for Graduate Studies

Phinney Hall 210

208-885-5954

mwarner@uidaho.edu

Political Science

Florian Justwan

Assistant Professor

323 Administration Building

208-885-4156

fjustwan@uidaho.edu

Aman McLeod

Assistant Professor of Political Science, Affiliate Faculty at the College of Law

205F Administration Building

208-885-0195

aman@uidaho.edu

Modern Languages and Cultures

Sarah Nelson

Associate Professor of French and French Section Coordinator

Administration 308A

208-885-7756

snelson@uidaho.edu

English

Erin James

Associate Professor

208 Brink Hall

ejames@uidaho.edu

Jan Johnson

Clinical Assistant Professor

224 Brink Hall

janjohn@uidaho.edu

Contact Information

Physical Address:
112 Administration Building

Mailing Address:
Interdisciplinary Programs
University of Idaho
Admin. Bldg. 112
P.O. Box 443154
Moscow, ID 83844-3154

Phone: 208-885-6426

Fax: 208-885-8964

Email: class@uidaho.edu

Web: Interdisciplinary Programs

Map