Contact & Location


Department of History

Physical Address:
Administration Bldg. 315
PHONE: (208) 885-6253
FAX: (208) 885-5221

Mailing Address:
Department of History
c/o University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3175
Moscow, ID 83844-3175

Lincoln Memorial

Scholarships & Awards


Dr. William S. Greever & Dr. Janet Groff Greever History Scholarship
Awarded for academic excellence

Helen Melgard Hilfiker Scholarship
Awarded to senior or graduate student

History Department Scholarship
Awarded to freshmen through seniors

Jeffrey Mesenbrink Memorial Scholarship
Need based

Siegfried B. Rolland Scholarship
Awarded to junior, senior or graduate student

Nettie Mae Stillinger Scholarship
Awarded to female students, must be Idaho resident, at least sophomore standing, 3.0 GPA, need based 

Winkler Memorial History Scholarship
Awarded to freshmen through graduate students


W.K. Hackmann Outstanding Senior Award

2015 - Camilla Van Natter

2014 - Kathryn Pawelko & Michael Weaver

2013 - Janae Hakala

2012 - Gentry Jenkins 

2011 - Matthew Kopf

2010 - Dylan Tracy

Carlos A. Schwantes Outstanding Graduate Student Award
2015 - Taylor Papworth

2014 - Daniel Fogt & Kristian Strub

2013 - Melissa Courtnage M.A. student

2012 - Jeffrey Meyers, PhD student

2011 - Eric Wright, PhD student

2010 - Shalae Warner, PhD student