Take Action




Phone: 208-885-6111
Toll-free: 88-88-UIDAHO
Fax: 208-885-9119
Student Union Building
875 Perimeter Drive MS 4264
Moscow, ID 83844-4264


Phone: 208-334-2999
Fax: 208-364-4035
322 E. Front Street
Boise, ID 83702


Coeur d'Alene

Phone: 208-667-2588
Toll-free: 888-208-2268
Fax: 208-664-1272
1031 N. Academic Way,
Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814


Idaho Falls

Phone: 208-282-7900
Fax: 208-282-7929
1776 Science Center Drive, Suite 306
Idaho Falls, ID 83402


Heidi Rogers receives Chamber of Commerce Award

Coeur d’Alene, Idaho – (April 5, 2012)

Heidi Rogers, University of Idaho Coeur d’Alene Technical Specialist and Northwest Council for Computer Education Executive Director, received the Bob McNabb Excellence in Leadership Award from the Coeur d’Alene Chamber of Commerce last month during their monthly meeting. The award goes to a Leadership Coeur d’Alene graduate that has shown volunteerism, involvement and enthusiasm in the greater Coeur d’Alene Area.

"Solid leadership is born out of passion. Heidi has passionately served our community for many years & is most deserving of this award," stated Steve Wilson, President/CEO Coeur d’Alene Chamber of Commerce.

Heidi has volunteered her time with many nonprofit organizations, including the Coeur d’Alene Chamber Leadership Committee, Coeur d’Alene EXCEL Foundation, Coeur d’Alene Library Foundation Board, Coeur d’Alene School District Technology Advisory Committee, Coeur d’Alene Rotary Club, Hospice of North Idaho and the Idaho Community Foundation Panhandle Leadership Board.

As part of the University of Idaho Coeur d’Alene team, Rogers has been building community partnerships, discovering opportunities for the University to exercise its service role and connecting with educators in the Northwest.

Last month, Northwest Council for Computer Education hosted the 41st annual NCCE conference, the largest educational technology event in the Northwest. The event held in Seattle, Washington, drew approximately 1900 educational professionals. NCCE provides its nearly 5000 member with resources and professional development opportunities throughout the year. # # #

Coeur d’Alene Chamber of Commerce Bob McNabb Excellence in Leadership Award Winners

Art Elliott 1989
Jim Coleman 1990
Paul Anderson 1991
Janet Robnett 1992
Lucinda Ade 1993
Bruce Cyr 1994
Sue Thilo 1995
Mic Armon 1996
Karen Cook 1997
Ben Wolfinger 1998
Anna Rolphe 1999
Nancy Sue Wallace 2000
Vern Newby 2001
Don Soltman 2002
Sandy Emerson 2003
Sharmon Schmitt 2004
Bryan Ogle 2005
Sandy Patano 2006
Toni Hackwith 2007
John Young 2008
Ann Sibert 2009
Heather Wichman 2010
Heidi Rogers 2011