Contact Us

PSES

Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences

Agricultural Sciences Bldg.
Room 242
Phone: (208) 885-6274
Fax: (208) 885-7760
pses@uidaho.edu

Mailing Address:
Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2339
Moscow, ID 83844-2339

Staff

Administrative Staff

On Campus
Name Title Contact Information
Main Office, Moscow   tel:  (208) 885-6274

fax: (208) 885-7760
Dayna Willis Management Assistant (208) 885-6277

dwillis@uidaho.edu
Nicole Thompson Administrative Assistant (208) 885-6274

nthompson@uidaho.edu
Baumgartner, Dave (Lawrence)  Financial Technician (CALS Administrative Services Office) (208) 885-0537 

lawrence@uidaho.edu


Off Campus
Name Contact Information
Aberdeen Research and Extension Center tel: (208) 397-7000

fax: (208) 397-4311

Staff Website
Idaho Falls Research and Extension Center tel: (208) 529-8376

fax: (208) 522-2954

Staff Website
Kimberly Research and Extension Center tel: (208) 423-6606

fax: (208) 423-6699

Staff Website
Parma Research and Extension Center tel: (208) 722-6701

fax: (208) 722-6708

Staff Website
Twin Falls Research and Extension Center tel: (208) 736-3603

fax: (208) 736-0843

Staff Website


Support Staff

On Campus
Name Title Contact Information
Campbell, Joan Research/Instruction Associate (Thill) (208) 885-7730

jcampbel@uidaho.edu
Chikh Ali, Mohamad Research Support Scientist (Karasev) (208) 885-5827

mchikhali@uidaho.edu
Dahan, Jennifer   Postdoctoral Fellow (Karasev)  (208) 885-5827

jdahan@uidaho.edu 
Dandurand, Louise-Marie Research Scientist (Johnson) (208) 885-6080

lmd@uidaho.edu
Davis, Jim Research Tech Sr (Brown) (208) 885-4266

jdavis@uidaho.edu
Dibble, Margaret Research Support Scientist 1 (Kuhl) (208) 885-5578

mdibble@uidaho.edu
Ewing, Lorie Program Administrator - Nuclear Seed Potato Program (208) 885-6663

lewing@uidaho.edu
Falen, Anita Pedology Lab Mgr (McDaniel) (208) 885-7554

afalen@uidaho.edu
Harmon, Bradley Research Support Scientist (Schwarzlaender) (208) 885-7930

bharmon@uidaho.edu
Johnson, Angela  Research Tech Sr (Dandurand)  (208) 885-7020

angelaj@uidaho.edu 
Kooliyottil, Rinu   Postdoctoral Fellow (Dandurand) (208) 885-7020

rkooliyottil@uidaho.edu 
Lass, Lawrence Research Scientist (Prather) (208) 885-7802

llass@uidaho.edu
Lawrence, Randy   Research Tech (Wang)  (208) 885-9110

rlawrence@uidaho.edu 
Leslie, Ian Lab Support Scientist (Johnson-Maynard) (208) 885-7505

ileslie@uidaho.edu
Merickel, Frank Operations Supervisor, W.F. Barr Museum (Johnson) (208) 885-7079

fmerickel@uidaho.edu
Norton, Nicholas  Research Specialist (Prather)  (208) 885-9489

nnorton@uidaho.edu 
Pakish, Bradley  Scientific Aide (Brown)  (208) 885-6272

bpakish@uidaho.edu 
Poplawsky, Alan Research Associate (Karasev) (208) 885-7639

alpop@uidaho.edu
Popova, Inna Analytical Instrumentation Manager (Morra) (208) 885-4953

ipopova@uidaho.edu
Rauch, Traci Research Associate (Thill) (208) 885-9709

trauch@uidaho.edu
Rowley, Jenny  Research Specialist (Dandurand)  (208) 885-7020

jdurrin@vandals.uidaho.edu 
Tymon, Lydia  Postdoctoral Fellow (Schroeder, B.)  lydiatymon@uidaho.edu 
Unger, Lana Research Support Scientist 1 (Bosque-Pérez) (208) 885-7740

lunger@uidaho.edu
Wang, Yueguang   Research Associate (McDaniel)  (208) 885-9110

ywang@uidaho.edu 
White, David  Research Associate (Schroeder, K.)  djwhite@uidaho.edu 
Wingerson, Megan Research Technician (Brown) (208) 885-6710

mdwingerson@uidaho.edu
Wu, Ying Research Support Scientist 1 (Eigenbrode) (208) 885-7508

ywu@uidaho.edu


Off Campus
Name Title Contact Information
Anderson, Lyona Laboratory Technician (O'Brien) tel: (208) 397-4181

fax: (208) 397-4311

lyona@uidaho.edu
Bain, Peggy (Margaret) Research Technician (Stark) tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 117

fax: (208) 397-4311

mbain@uidaho.edu
Beck, Linda

Research Aide (Marshall)

tel: (208) 397-4181

fax: (208) 397-4311

lbeck@uidaho.edu

Bertram, Melissa Scientific Aide 2 (Nolte) tel: (208) 529-8376

fax: (208) 522-2954

melissab@uidaho.edu
Beutler, Brent Research Associate (Hutchinson) tel: (208) 397-4181

fax: (208) 397-4311

brentb@uidaho.edu
Brandt, Tina Research Support Scientist (Olsen) tel: (208) 423-4691

fax: (208) 423-6699

tbrandt@uidaho.edu
Carmona, Daniel Research Aide (Hafez) tel: (208) 722-6701

fax: (208) 722-6708

dcarmona@uidaho.edu
Centeno, Carlos Research Aide (Singh) tel: (208) 423-6624

fax: (208) 423-6699

ccenteno@uidaho.edu
Chappell, Melvin Research Specialist (Stark) tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 149

fax: (208) 397-4311

melvinc@uidaho.edu
Estillore, Noemi

Research Support Scientist (Barbour)

tel: (208) 722-6701 ext. 226

fax: (208) 722-6708

nfernand@uidaho.edu

Fallahi-Mousavi, Zahra Bahar

Scientific Aide Sr (Barbour)

tel: (208) 722-6701 ext. 252

fax: (208) 722-6708

baharf@uidaho.edu

Frandsen, Kyle

Scientific Aide 2 (Morishita)

tel: (208) 423-6683

fax: (208) 423-6699

kfrandsen@uidaho.edu

Frazier, Mary Jo Research Associate (Olsen) tel: (208) 423-6622

fax: (208) 423-6602

frazier@kimberly.uidaho.edu
Jackson, Chad Research Specialist (Marshall) tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 128

fax: (208) 397-4311

chadj@uidaho.edu
Keeth, Tamara Research Technician (Olson) tel: (208) 736-3612

fax: (208) 736-0843

tkeeth@uidaho.edu
Kemper, Mike Research Technician (Meeks) tel: (208) 736-3600

fax: (208) 736-0843

mkemper@uidaho.edu
Klassen, Natalie Ag Seed Technician (Chen)

tel: none

fax: (208) 397-4311

nklassen@uidaho.edu

Lent, Melinda Research Tech (Nolte) tel: (208) 529-8376

fax: (208) 522-2954

melindab@uidaho.edu
Lowder, Chelsey Research Tech (Stark)

tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 149

fax: (208) 397-4311

chelseyl@uidaho.edu

Meeks, Will Research Specialist (Hirnyck)

tel: (208) 736-3630

fax: (208) 736-0843

wmeeks@uidaho.edu
O'Brien, Katherine Research Specialist (Love) tel: (208) 397-7000

fax: (208) 397-4311

katho@uidaho.edu
Portenier, Ransey Research Specialist (Hafez) tel: (208) 722-6701 ext. 238

fax: (208) 722-6708

ranseyp@uidaho.edu
Pudasaini, Mahesh

Research Associate (Hafez) tel: none

fax: (208) 722-6708

maheshp@uidaho.edu

Rashidi, Mahnaz  Postdoctoral Fellow (Rashed)  tel: none

mrashidi@uidaho.edu 
Roemer, Ronald Research Tech (Shewmaker) tel: (208) 736-3615

fax: (208) 736-0843

rroemer@uidaho.edu
Satterwhite, Megan

Scientific Aide 2 (Moore)

tel: (208) 736-3614

fax: (208) 736-0843

msatterwhite@uidaho.edu

Schroeder, Lura Scientific Aide (Stark) tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 138

fax: (208) 397-4311

luras@uidaho.edu
Sevy, Christeena  Research Tech (Hafez)  tel: none

fax: (208) 722-6708

csevy@uidaho.edu 
Shelman, Tod Research Tech (Marshall) tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 180

fax: (208) 397-4311

tshelman@uidaho.edu
Viteri, Diego Postdoctoral Fellow (Singh) tel: (208) 423-6624

fax: (208) 423-6699

dviteri@kimberly.uidaho.edu
Wheeler, Justin Support Scientist 1 (Chen) tel: (208) 397-4181

fax: (208) 397-4311

jwheeler@uidaho.edu
Woodell, Lynn Extension Support Scientist 2 (Olsen) tel: (208) 423-6626

fax: (208) 423-6699

lwoodell@uidaho.edu
Ziebarth, Ericka Laboratory Technician (O'Brien) tel: (208) 397-7000

fax: (208) 397-4311

ericka@uidaho.edu