Contact Us

PSES

Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences

Agricultural Sciences Bldg.
Room 242
Phone: (208) 885-6274
Fax: (208) 885-7760
pses@uidaho.edu

Mailing Address:
Plant, Soil and Entomological Sciences
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2339
Moscow, ID 83844-2339

Staff

Administrative Staff

On Campus
Name Title Contact Information
Main Office, Moscow   tel:  (208) 885-6274
fax: (208) 885-7760
Dayna Willis Management Assistant (208) 885-6277
dwillis@uidaho.edu
Nicole Thompson Administrative Assistant (208) 885-6274
nthompson@uidaho.edu

Off Campus
Name Contact Information
Aberdeen Research and Extension Center tel: (208) 397-7000
fax: (208) 397-4311
Staff Website
Idaho Falls Research and Extension Center tel: (208) 529-8376
fax: (208) 522-2954
Staff Website
Kimberly Research and Extension Center tel: (208) 423-6606
fax: (208) 423-6699
Staff Website
Parma Research and Extension Center tel: (208) 722-6701
fax: (208) 722-6708
Staff Website
Twin Falls Research and Extension Center tel: (208) 736-3603
fax: (208) 736-0843
Staff Website

Support Staff

On Campus
Name Title Contact Information
Baker, Leslie Scientific Aide 2 (Strawn) (208) 885-9239
lbaker@uidaho.edu
Campbell, Joan Research/Instruction Associate (Thill) (208) 885-7730
jcampbel@uidaho.edu
Chikh Ali, Mohamad Postdoctoral Fellow (Karasev) (208) 885-5827
mchikhali@uidaho.edu
Dandurand, Louise-Marie Research Scientist (Johnson) (208) 885-6080
lmd@uidaho.edu
Davis, Jim Research Support Scientist 3 (Brown) (208) 885-4266
jdavis@uidaho.edu
Dibble, Margaret Research Support Scientist 1 (Kuhl) (208) 885-5578
mdibble@uidaho.edu
Eid, Sahar Postdoctoral Fellow (Karasev) (208) 885-5827
seid@uidaho.edu
Ewing, Lorie Program Administrator - NucSeedPotProg (208) 885-6663
lewing@uidaho.edu
Falen, Anita Research Associate (McDaniel) (208) 885-7554
afalen@uidaho.edu
Filip, Clark Research Support Scientist 1 (Dandurand) (208) 885-7020
clarkf@uidaho.edu
George, Mary Scientific Aide 2 (Tripepi) (208) 885-0535
mgeorge@uidaho.edu
Harmon, Bradley Research Support Scientist 3 (Schwarzlaender) (208) 885-7930
bharmon@uidaho.edu
Lass, Lawrence Research Support Scientist 3 (Prather) (208) 885-7802
llass@uidaho.edu
Leslie, Ian Research Support Scientist 1 (Johnson-Maynard) (208) 885-7505
ileslie@uidaho.edu
Merickel, Frank Collection Manager, W.F. Barr Museum (Johnson) (208) 885-7079
fmerickel@uidaho.edu
Poplawsky, Alan Research Associate (Karasev) (208) 885-7639
alpop@uidaho.edu
Popova, Inna Analytical Instrumentation Manager (208) 885-4953
ipopova@uidaho.edu
Rauch, Traci Research Support Scientist 3 (Thill) (208) 885-9709
trauch@uidaho.edu
Unger, Lana Research Support Scientist 1 (Bosque-Pérez) (208) 885-7740
lunger@uidaho.edu
Wingerson, Megan Scientific Aide (208) 885-6710
mdwingerson@uidaho.edu
Wu, Ying Research Support Scientist 1 (Eigenbrode) (208) 885-7508
ywu@uidaho.edu

Off Campus
Name Title Contact Information
Anderson, Lyona Laboratory Technician (O'Brien) tel: (208) 397-4181
fax: (208) 397-4311
lyona@uidaho.edu
Bain, Peggy (Margaret) Scientific Aide (Stark) tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 117
fax: (208) 397-4311
mbain@uidaho.edu
Beck, Linda
Technical Aide 2 (Marshall)
tel: (208) 397-4181
fax: (208) 397-4311
lbeck@uidaho.edu
Bertram, Melissa Scientific Aide 2 (Nolte) tel: (208) 529-8376
fax: (208) 522-2954
melissab@uidaho.edu
Beutler, Brent Research Support Scientist 1 (Hutchinson) tel: (208) 397-4181
fax: (208) 397-4311
brentb@uidaho.edu
Brandt, Tina Research Support Scientist 2 (Olsen) tel: (208) 423-4691
fax: (208) 423-6699
tbrandt@uidaho.edu
Carmona, Daniel Technical Aide (Hafez) tel: (208) 722-6701
fax: (208) 722-6708
dcarmona@uidaho.edu
Centeno, Carlos Technical Aide (Singh) tel: (208) 423-6624
fax: (208) 423-6699
ccenteno@uidaho.edu
Chappell, Melvin Scientific Aide 2 (Stark) tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 149
fax: (208) 397-4311
melvinc@uidaho.edu
Estillore, Noemi
Research Support Scientist 1 (Barbour)
tel: (208) 722-6701 ext. 226
fax: (208) 722-6708
nfernand@uidaho.edu
Fallahi-Mousavi, Zahra Bahar
Scientific Aide 2 (Barbour)
tel: (208) 722-6701 ext. 252
fax: (208) 722-6708
baharf@uidaho.edu
Frandsen, Kyle
Scientific Aide 2 (Morishita)
tel: (208) 423-6683
fax: (208) 423-6699
kfrandsen@uidaho.edu
Frazier, Mary Jo Research Support Scientist 3 (Olsen) tel: (208) 423-6622
fax: (208) 423-6602
frazier@kimberly.uidaho.edu
Grover, Bonnie Technical Aide (O’Brien) tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 138
fax: (208) 397-4311
grov9772@uidaho.edu
Jackson, Chad Scientific Aide 3 (Marshall) tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 128
fax: (208) 397-4311
chadj@uidaho.edu
Keeth, Tamara Research Technician (Neher) tel: (208) 736-3612
fax: (208) 736-0843
tkeeth@uidaho.edu
Kemper, Mike Research Technician 2 (Meeks) tel: (208) 736-3600
fax: (208) 736-0843
mkemper@uidaho.edu
Klassen, Natalie Ag Seed Technician (Chen)
tel: none
fax: (208) 397-4311
nklassen@uidaho.edu
Lent, Melinda Scientific Aide 2 (Nolte) tel: (208) 529-8376
fax: (208) 522-2954
melindab@uidaho.edu
Lowder, Chelsey Scientific Aide 2 (Stark)
tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 149
fax: (208) 397-4311
chelseyl@uidaho.edu
Meeks, Will Minor Use Pesticide Specialist (Hirnyck)
tel: (208) 736-3630
fax: (208) 736-0843
wmeeks@uidaho.edu
O'Brien, Katherine Cereal Chemist, Manager Wheat Quality Lab tel: (208) 397-7000
fax: (208) 397-4311
katho@uidaho.edu
Portenier, Ransey Laboratory Technician (Hafez) tel: (208) 722-6701 ext. 238
fax: (208) 722-6708
ranseyp@uidaho.edu
Pudasaini, Mahesh
Research Associate (Hafez) tel: none
fax: (208) 722-6708
maheshp@uidaho.edu
Roemer, Ronald Scientific Aide 2 (Shewmaker) tel: (208) 736-3615
fax: (208) 736-0843
rroemer@uidaho.edu
Satterwhite, Megan
Scientific Aide 2 (Moore)
tel: (208) 736-3614
fax: (208) 736-0843
msatterwhite@uidaho.edu
Schroeder, Lura Scientific Aide 1 (Stark) tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 138
fax: (208) 397-4311
luras@uidaho.edu
Shelman, Tod Scientific Aide 2 (Marshall) tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 180
fax: (208) 397-4311
tshelman@uidaho.edu
Viteri, Diego Scientific Aide 1 (Singh) tel: (208) 423-6624
fax: (208) 423-6699
dviteri@kimberly.uidaho.edu
Wang, Yueguang Postdoctoral Fellow (Chen) tel: (208) 397-7000 ext. 155
fax: (208) 397-4311
ywang@uidaho.edu
Wheeler, Justin Research Support Scientist 1 (Chen) tel: (208) 397-4181
fax: (208) 397-4311
jwheeler@uidaho.edu
Woodell, Lynn Extension Support Scientist 2 (Olsen) tel: (208) 423-6626
fax: (208) 423-6699
lwoodell@uidaho.edu
Ziebarth, Ericka Laboratory Technician (O'Brien) tel: (208) 397-7000
fax: (208) 397-4311
ericka@uidaho.edu