students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Contact

Department of Agricultural Economics & Rural Sociology

Physical Address:
E. J. Iddings Agricultural Science Laboratory, Rm 39
606 S Rayburn St

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2334
Moscow, ID 83844-2334

Phone: 208-885-6264

Fax: 208-885-5759

Email: aers@uidaho.edu

Web: uidaho.edu/cals/aers

Directions

Our People

Ben Eborn

Extension Agricultural Economist, Professor

John Reed Findlay

Extension Educator, Crops and Horticulture

Bingham/Bannock, Room 412

208-236-7310

rfindlay@uidaho.edu

Steve Harrison

Extension Educator

Ken Hart

Extension Educator

208-937-2311; 208-791-2515 (cell)

khart@uidaho.edu

Steven Hines

Extension Educator, Crops

Jerome County Fairgrounds

208-324-7578

shines@uidaho.edu

Steven Hines is professor of Extension located in Jerome County. Steven has been with UI Extension since January of 2000. His areas of expertise include forages, cereals and cover crops.

Full Profile

Jon Hogge

Extension Educator, Madison County

Joel Packham

Extension Educator, Cassia County

Kate Painter

Extension Educator — Agriculture, Assistant Professor

Norm Ruhoff

Director, Agricultural Commodity Risk Management Program; Clinical Assistant Professor

Ag Science, Room 39B

208-885-1707

nruhoff@uidaho.edu

Terrell Sorensen

Extension Educator, Power County

R. Garth Taylor

Extension Specialist, Associate Professor

Ag Science, Room 28B

208-885-7533

gtaylor@uidaho.edu

Hernan Tejeda

Assistant Professor and Extension Specialist

Twin Falls-Room B48, University of Idaho-37

208-736-3622

htejeda@uidaho.edu

Carmen Willmore

Extension Educator, Livestock and Forages

Lincoln County

208-886-2406

cwillmore@uidaho.edu

Contact

Department of Agricultural Economics & Rural Sociology

Physical Address:
E. J. Iddings Agricultural Science Laboratory, Rm 39
606 S Rayburn St

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive MS 2334
Moscow, ID 83844-2334

Phone: 208-885-6264

Fax: 208-885-5759

Email: aers@uidaho.edu

Web: uidaho.edu/cals/aers

Directions