Contact Us

Moscow

Family & Consumer Sciences

Physical address:
 751 Campus Drive
 Mary Hall "Niccolls" building
 Main office room 103

Mailing address:
 875 Perimeter Dr. MS 3183
 Moscow, ID 83844-3183

 phone: (208) 885-6546
 fax: (208) 885-5751

 famcon@uidaho.edu

 

Coeur d'Alene

College of 
Agricultural & Life Sciences
University of Idaho
1031 N. Academic Way, Suite 242
Coeur d'Alene, ID 83814-2277
phone: (208) 667-2588
toll free: (888) 208-2268
fax: (208) 664-1272

www.uidaho.edu/cda
cdactr@uidaho.edu

 

Boise

College of 
Agricultural & Life Sciences
University of Idaho
322 E. Front Street
Boise, ID 83702
phone: (208) 334-2999
toll free: (866) 264-7384
fax: (208) 364-4035

www.uidaho.edu/boise
boise@uidaho.edu

Faculty, Staff and Emeritus

Sonya Meyer
Sonya Meyer, PhD
Director

(208) 885-6546 | sonyam@uidaho.edu
» View Sonya's Profile
Katie Brown
Katie Brown, PhD, RD
Assistant Professor
Areas of expertise:
(208) 885-7664 | katieb@uidaho.edu
» View Katie's Profile
Erin Chapman
Erin Chapman, PhD
Assistant Professor
Areas of expertise: Sexuality Development, Sexuality Education, Healthy Intimate Relationships, Adolescent & Young Adult Development
(208) 885-6789 | chapman@uidaho.edu
» View Erin's Profile
Nancy Deringer
Nancy Deringer, PhD
Associate Professor
Areas of expertise: Family Resource Management, Work-Life Issues, Housing, Retail and Commercial Property Management
(208) 885-7264 | deringer@uidaho.edu
» View Nancy's Profile
Sandy Evenson
Sandy Evenson, PhD
Professor
Areas of expertise: Cultural and Social Aspects of Dress, Soft Goods Industry, Textile Trade
(208) 885-7798 | sevenson@uidaho.edu
» View Sandra's Profile
Erika Iiams
Erika Iiams, MA
Instructor
Areas of expertise: Pattern Making, Draping, Construction Techniques
(208) 885-8978 | erikaf@uidaho.edu
» View Erika's Profile
Sara Matthews
Sara Matthews, MS
Instructor
Area of expertise: Child Development, Early Childhood Education, Feeding Young Children in Group Settings
(208) 292-2533 | smatthews@uidaho.edu
» View Sara's Profile
Katie Miner
Katie Miner, MS, RD, LD
Senior Instructor
Areas of expertise: Foodservice Management, Professional Skills in Dietetics, Vegetarian Nutrition
(208) 885-7747 | kminer@uidaho.edu
» View Katie's Profile
Suzanne Planck
Suzanne Planck, PhD
Senior Instructor
Areas of expertise: Child Development
(208) 885-6357 | suzannep@uidaho.edu
» View Suzanne's Profile
Beth Price
Beth Price, PhD
Associate Professor
Areas of expertise: Child development, early childhood education, quality child care, feeding young children in group settings
(208) 885-5778 | bethp@uidaho.edu
» View Beth's Profile
Martha Raidl
Martha Raidl, PhD, RD
Extension Nutrition Education Specialist, Professor
Areas of expertise: Nutrition, Nutrition Education, Diet and Disease
(208) 364-4056 | mraidl@uidaho.edu
» View Martha's Profile
Samantha Ramsay
Samantha Ramsay, PhD, RD, LD
Assistant Professor & Director Coordinated Program in Dietetics
Areas of expertise: Child Nutrition, Feeding Young Children, Sports Nutrition, General Nutrition and Wellness
(208) 885-6026 | sramsay@uidaho.edu
» View Samantha's Profile
SeAnne Safaii
SeAnne Safaii, PhD, RD, LD
Associate Professor
Areas of expertise: Clinical Dietetics, Health Professions Program Education and Training
(208) 292-2511 | sjsafaii@uidaho.edu
» View SeAnne's Profile
Cindy Schmiege
Cindy Schmiege, PhD
Associate Professor
Areas of expertise: Human Development/Family Relations, Interpersonal Relationships, Work and Family
(208) 885-2538 | cynthias@uidaho.edu
» View Cindy's Profile
Harriet Shaklee
Harriet Shaklee, PhD
Extension Family Development Specialist, Professor
Areas of expertise: Balancing Work and Family, Family Transitions, Parent Education
(208) 364-4016 | hshaklee@uidaho.edu
» View Harriet's Profile
Ling-Ling Tsao
Ling-Ling Tsao, PhD
Associate Professor
Areas of expertise: Infant and Child Development Early Intervention Programs
(208) 885-7321 | ltsao@uidaho.edu
» View Ling-Ling's Profile
Lori Wahl
Lori Wahl
Instructor
Areas of expertise: Apparel Development, Career and Portfolio Preparation, Industry Field Experience
(208) 885-6302 | lwahl@uidaho.edu
» View Lori's Profile
Kari Zagelow
Kari Zagelow
Management Assistant
Niccolls 105
(208) 885-6546 | kariz@uidaho.edu
» View Kari's Profile
Rebecca Nelson
Rebecca Nelson
Academic Advisor
Niccolls 103A
(208) 885-8700 | rnelson@uidaho.edu
Kristin Hansen
Kristin Hansen, MS
State Program Coordinator

(208) 885-6872 | khansen@uidaho.edu
» View Kristin's Profile
Marilyn Bischoff
Marilyn Bischoff, MS
Professor emeritus

marilyncbischoff@gmail.com
Laurel Branen
Laurel J. Branen, PhD, RD, LD
Professor emeritus

ljbranen@uidaho.edu
Janice Fletcher
Janice W. Fletcher, EdD
Professor emeritus

jfletcher@uidaho.edu
Sandy McCurdy
Sandy McCurdy, PhD
Professor emeritus

smccurdy@uidaho.edu