University of Idaho - I Banner
students walk on University of Idaho campus

Visit U of I

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Parents on campus during orientation

Homecoming Oct. 1-7

Join other Vandal families for a week of celebration and Vandal traditions. View Calendar

campus full of students

U of I Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University. Learn More

Contact

University Communications and Marketing

Phone: 208-885-6291

Fax: 208-885-5841

Email: uinews@uidaho.edu

Web: Communications and Marketing

UI Media Contacts

Directors and Operations

University Communications and Marketing exists to support the brand, marketing and communications needs of the University of Idaho. Our unit is divided into several different areas, including Communications, Marketing, Creative Services, and Trademark and Licensing.

Directors

Johanna Blickenstaff

Director of Marketing

Forney Hall, Room 218
208-885-7270

johannab@uidaho.edu

John Barnhart

Director of Creative Services

Creative Services

Hays Hall
208-885-7009

jbarnhart@uidaho.edu

Julie Clarkson-Gulick

Director of Fiscal & Administrative Services

208-885-6232

juliec@uidaho.edu

University Communications & Marketing

Forney Hall, Room 114B
208-885-6232
juliec@uidaho.edu

Chad Neilson

Director of Web Communications and Operations

Forney Hall, 216A
208-301-8602

clneilson@uidaho.edu

Sue A. Smalley

Director of Trademark & Licensing

Forney Hall, Room 202
208-885-4007

sasmalley@uidaho.edu

Jodi Walker

Director of Communications

Forney Hall, Room 220
208-885-4295

jwalker@uidaho.edu

Administrative Support

Kathy Williams

Financial Technician

Forney Hall, Room 116
208-885-6181

kathy@uidaho.edu

Contact

University Communications and Marketing

Phone: 208-885-6291

Fax: 208-885-5841

Email: uinews@uidaho.edu

Web: Communications and Marketing

UI Media Contacts