Extension & Outreach

As the state’s land grant institution, the University of Idaho has a statewide footprint. Extension educators are based in 42 of Idaho’s 44 counties. Additionally, research and extension centers are located throughout the state in service of Idaho’s agricultural economy. The University of Idaho, Boise houses statewide Extension specialists in disciplines of family economics; early childhood education and family literacy; nutrition education; pesticide safety and management; food safety and processing; water resources engineering; and educational communications. A Boise-based Coordinator for Outreach and Engagement works across all academic areas to link the university’s faculty and students with communities throughout Idaho.

4-H Operation: Military Kids staff are located in a satellite facility at the historic GAR Building, across the street from the Idaho State Capitol. 

University of Idaho Extension is committed to responding to the changing needs of Idaho’s greatest resource—its people. Workshops, classes, and face-to-face consultations link Idahoans to a wealth of University of Idaho research and expertise, other land grant institutions, U.S. Department of Agriculture, and more than 3 million volunteers nationwide. 

Extension at University of Idaho, Boise

<H2>Contact</h2> a County Extension Office:

<hr>Ada

Ada County Extension
5880 Glenwood St.
Boise, ID 83714-1342
Phone: (208) 287-5900
Fax: (208) 287-5909 
ada@uidaho.edu

<hr>Adams

Adams County Extension
P.O. Box 43, Courthouse, 203 S. Galena
Council, ID 83612
Phone: (208) 253-4279
Fax: (208) 253-4279
adams@uidaho.edu

<hr>Blaine

Blaine County Extension
302 1st Avenue S
Hailey, ID 83333
Phone: (208) 788-5585
Fax: (208) 788-5587
blaine@uidaho.edu

<hr>Boise

Boise County Extension
2199 S. Johns
Emmett, ID 83617-9496
Phone: (208) 365-6363
Fax: (208) 365-1235
gem@uidaho.edu

<hr>Camas

Camas County Extension
P.O. Box 429, Courthouse (Main Street)
Fairfield, ID 83327-0429
Phone: (208) 764-2230
Fax: (208) 764-2454
camas@uidaho.edu

<hr>Canyon

Canyon County Extension
P.O. Box 1058, 501 Main Street
Caldwell, ID 83606
Phone: (208) 459-6003
Fax: (208) 454-6349
canyon@uidaho.edu

<hr>Cassia

Cassia County Extension
1013 West 16th St.
Burley, ID 83318-2189
Phone: (208) 878-9461
Fax: (208) 878-7862
cassia@uidaho.edu

<hr>Elmore

Elmore County Extension
535 E. Jackson
Mountain Home, ID 83647
Phone: (208) 587-2136
Fax: (208) 587-2137
elmore@uidaho.edu  

<hr>Gem

Gem County Extension
2199 S. Johns Ave.
Emmett, ID 83617-9496
Phone: (208) 365-6363
Fax: (208) 365-1235
gem@uidaho.edu  

<hr>Gooding

Gooding County Extension
203 Lucy Lane
Gooding, ID 83330
Phone: (208) 934-4417
Fax: (208) 934-4092
gooding@uidaho.edu

<hr>Jerome

Jerome County Extension
600 2nd Ave W
Jerome, ID 83338
Phone: (208) 324-7578
Fax: (208) 324-7562
jerome@uidaho.edu

<hr>Lincoln

Lincoln County Extension
P.O. Box 608, 201 S. Beverly St.
Shoshone, ID 83352-0608
Phone: (208) 886-2406
Fax: (208) 886-2407
lincoln@uidaho.edu

<hr>Minidoka

Minidoka County Extension
85 East Baseline
Rupert, ID 83350-1608
Phone: (208) 436-7184
Fax: (208) 436-6889
minidoka@uidaho.edu

<hr>Owyhee

Owyhee County Extension
P.O. Box 400 (238-8th Ave. West)
Marsing, ID 83639
Phone: (208) 896-4104
Fax: (208) 896-4105
owyhee@uidaho.edu

<hr>Payette

Payette County Extension
P.O. Box 10 (16 South 9th St.)
Payette, ID 83661
Phone: (208) 642-6022
Fax: (208) 642-6034
payette@uidaho.edu

<hr>Twin Falls

Twin Falls County Extension
246 3rd Ave. East
Twin Falls, ID 83301-6251
Phone: (208) 734-9590
Fax: (208) 733-9645
twinfalls@uidaho.edu

<hr>Valley

Valley County Extension
P.O. Box 510, 108 W. Pine
Cascade, ID 83611
Phone: (208) 382-7190
Fax: (208) 382-7189
valley@uidaho.edu

<hr>Washington

Washington County Extension
485 East Third, Suite D
Weiser, ID 83672
Phone: (208) 414-0415
Fax: (208) 414-0469
washington@uidaho.edu