Contact Us

ISI Office Location

College of Education, Room 114
921 S Campus Drive
Moscow, ID 83844

Mailing Address:
Independent Study in Idaho
University of Idaho
875 Perimeter Drive MS 3081
Moscow, ID 83844-3081

Phone and Email

Toll-free: 877-IN-IDAHO
Phone: 208-885-6641
Fax: 208-885-5738
Email: indepst@uidaho.edu
Web: www.uidaho.edu/isi

Office Hours

Office Hours: Monday through Friday,
8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Pacific time

Summer: May 19 to August 24, 2014
7:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Pacific Time

Closed: 
Monday, January 20, 2014
Monday, February 17, 2014
Monday, May 26, 2014
Friday, July 4, 2014
Monday, September 1, 2014
Thursday, November 27, 2014
Friday, November 28, 2014
Wednesday, December 24, 2014 through January 2, 2015
Monday, January 19, 2015
Monday, February 16, 2015
Monday, May 25, 2015

diverse students walk on campus

Courses

Use the options to the left to explore ISI courses, focus areas, new and upcoming courses, and course delivery options.

Independent Study in Idaho online courses are designed for students who work well independently with limited interaction with instructors. The per-credit workload for ISI courses is equivalent to that of on-campus courses. Students can enroll in ISI courses anytime during the year. Students work at their own pace from anywhere and have up to one year from the date of registration to complete ISI courses. Registering for an ISI course does not automatically grant admission to any of the ISI cooperating institutions. Although ISI does not offer degrees, credits earned upon completion may transfer to most colleges and universities.