Visit UI

Learn about the many reasons the University of Idaho could be a perfect fit for you. Schedule Your Visit

Student Achievement Awards

Recognizing individuals that have made contributions to student activities, campus and community life. Nominations and applications are due Friday, March 4. Apply/Nominate

Parent Newsletter

Keep up on campus events and information involving your Vandal student. Sign Up

UI Retirees Association

UIRA has a membership of nearly 500 from every part of the University.

International Programs Office

Physical Address:
901 Paradise Creek St.
LLC Bldg. #3
Moscow, ID 83844

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive
MS 1250
Moscow, ID 83844-1250

Phone: (208) 885-8984

Fax: (208) 885-2859

Email: ipo@uidaho.edu

Our Staff

The International Program staff welcomes the opportunity to assist you. Through experience in international education and travels abroad is here to provide the services and programs that meet the needs of the UI international community. Please click on the drop-down links below for more information from about our staff from each department.

Susie Bender
Executive Director
(208) 885-2539
benders@uidaho.edu

Bob Neuenschwander
Director, International Grants & Initiatives
(208) 885-4379
bobn@uidaho.edu

Julie Clark
International Programs Business/Operations Manager
(208) 885-7486
julieclark@uidaho.edu

Betty Boren
Financial Tech
bboren@uidaho.edu

Alicia Case
acase@uidaho.edu

Lucy Zoe Jones
IT - Analyst
(208) 885-7841
lucyzoe@uidaho.edu

Central American Youth Ambassador (CAYA)

Lubia Cajas de Gliniewicz
CAYA Program Coordinator
lubiacajas@vandals.uidaho.edu

American Language and Culture Program Staff
alcp@uidaho.edu

Kathryn Schiffelbein
Director, American Language & Cultural Program (ALCP)
(208) 885-5508
Email

Ashleigh Bright
Administrative Assistant
(208) 885-5508
Email

American Language & Culture Program Teachers
Click here to view contact information for the ALCP Teachers.

Amber Dinges
ALCP Lecturer
Email

Andrea Mason
ALCP Lecturer
Email

Bergen Spring
ALCP Lecturer
Email

Christine Slater
ALCP Instructor
Email

Hanieh Nezakati
ALCP Lecturer 
Email

Hsiao-Ju Yen
ALCP Lecturer
Email

Ibtesam Hussein
ALCP Instructor
Email

Laurel Gilbert-Wilder 
ALCP Instructor 
Email

Reenie Arnold
ALCP Lecturer 
Email

Shiao-wei Chu
ALCP Lecturer
Emai

Wade Samford
ALCP Instructor
Email

Yinka Kayode-Popoola
ALCP Instructor
Email

Tammi Johnson
Director, International Student, Scholar and Faculty Services
Primary Designated School Official & Responsible Officer (PDSO, RO)
(208) 885-8945
tammir@uidaho.edu

Laila Cornwall
Assistant Director, ESL Admissions & Advising
Designated School Official & Alternate Responsible Officer (DSO, ARO)
(208) 885-4061 
lailac@uidaho.edu

Jill Kellogg-Serna
Director, Study Abroad & Exchange Programs
(208) 885-8475
jkellogg@uidaho.edu

Colton Oliphant
Study Abroad Advisor & Faculty/Staff-led Program Coordinator
(208) 885-7870
colton@uidaho.edu

Jean Wenner
Study Abroad & Outreach Coordinator
(208) 885-4075
jeanw@uidaho.edu

Alison Scheide
Study Abroad & Exchange Student Enrollment Specialist
(208) 885-0105
ascheide@uidaho.edu 

Mary Ellen Brewick
Director, International Marketing & Recruitment
(208) 885-4083
mebrewick@uidaho.edu

Shawn Greenfield
Assistant Director, International Marketing & Recruitment 
(208) 885-4599
sgreenfield@uidaho.edu

Erin Rishling
International Outreach Coordinator
(208) 885-6519
erishling@uidaho.edu

International Programs Office

Physical Address:
901 Paradise Creek St.
LLC Bldg. #3
Moscow, ID 83844

Mailing Address:
875 Perimeter Drive
MS 1250
Moscow, ID 83844-1250

Phone: (208) 885-8984

Fax: (208) 885-2859

Email: ipo@uidaho.edu